Quick and Easy Pizza Crust Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2014
use this recipe for my pizza tonight.it was nice not to have to wait forit to rise. It was a nice surprise when it actually worked. Next time I will definitely put seasoning in the batter and use only one tablespoon of oil. The crust I was a little sick and might have benefited from cooking 5 minutes at 450 before putting toppings on. My pepperoni got very burnt. But overall it is a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SamDMorrison
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
This crust is delicious! It is the perfect base for a wonderful pizza.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SamDMorrison

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
This dough turned out great! The only substitution that I made was using brown sugar instead of white. I was a bit concerned after the mixing step when it was smooth but sticky. However, by adding more flour when it came time to knead and roll out it developed a perfect consistency. My kids had a lot of fun forming it onto our pizza stone and adding the toppings. Our cheeseburger/ cheese pizza was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
Made a double batch tonight. It was quick and very good. I made the mistake of squeezing a double batch onto a cookie sheet. It puffed up a little too much for our tastes-BUT we all agreed that we loved it. We also made stuffed crusts with cheese sticks. 2 adults, 3 kids 8,6, 1 all loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by shygirlof89
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
Just used it to make a pepperoni pizza, and didn't stretch it out too much and it was super fluffy when it came out of the oven. Will definitely use this recipe for my pizza crusts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
I was having a few families over and thought it would be fun to make homemade pizzas. I bought all kinds if toppings but forgot to buy dough for the crust! In a pinch I tried this recipe! I was not sure if it was going to turn out because I didn't have enough all purpose flour so I used half cake flour and I had expired yeast! It was so fast to make! No kneading required! It turned out great! Everyone thought it was delicious! I'm sure it is healthier without all the chemicals pre made dough from the store has! I will be saving money from now on and make this recipe instead of buying pre made dough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
Very good quick crust!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
Super easy - love that you don't have to wait for it to rise!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
this is one of the easiest pizza crust recipes i've ever done-and i've done a lot! it's in the oven now....i can't wait to see how it tastes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
This has a wonderful texture and great flavor. I did add a couple of cloves of garlic to my dough. Soooo easy! This may be my new go-to recipe since it's so quick and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crikkitt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tipp City, Ohio, USA
Living In: Midland, Texas, USA

Displaying results 101-110 (of 1,591) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Pizza Crust

Homemade pizza in less than 30 minutes? This video shows you how.

Easy Pizza Sauce III

This no-cook pizza sauce tastes just like the best takeout.

Quick and Easy Crepes

See how to make light, delicious homemade crepes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States