Quick and Easy Pizza Crust Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2014
So far, this is the best pizza crust recipe I've tried! I made it with hard white spring wheat flour (to be healthier) and added about 2 tsp of gluten so that it would rise like normal bread flour. Tasted great, but I think this yields way too much dough for 1 pie. I made a 12 inch pizza, and the crust was about an inch thick! Next time I will probably half the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
Best pizza dough so far! based on previous experience, I tripled the ingredients for guests. The yeast grew more than ever before for me, the dough was puffy and almost rising before I finished mixing in the flour! Since I don't have a huge surface to bake the pizza on (only cookie sheet) I made rectangular pizzas and instead of making three whole pizzas I would cut each dough in half to have a nice thin crust. It rises really well. This is a great, easy recipe, will definitely use again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
Super easy to make and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
this recipe made a really good crust, I used exactly the stated amount of ingredients, and found this crust too thick, but that was only because it was only two of us eating it, so for a family 4+ this thickness would be great, will use 1/2 the amount for a thinner crust next time if it's just for two of us. Forgot to take a photo, will do next time, as there definately will be. Very easy to do and not time consuming.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Crewe, Cheshire, England, U.K.
Living In: Blackpool, Lancashire, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2014
Love this recipe, works out every time. I do add a little bit of garlic powder cause we like it, but it doesn't need any changes at all. Thank you for sharing this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2014
Love this recipe. It's quick and easy and tastes very good. First recipe that I don't give the end crust to my husband to eat I like it so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
Super quick & easy! Even my 3 yr old daughter loves to help make this, not only that it's delicious not sweet but complements whatever toppings you use very well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fountain, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
This was very good! Although, the first time I made it, it didn't rise, so it was flat and didn't taste right, so the second time, I let it rise for 30 to 40 minutes and it turned out great! I also used 2 1/4 tsp. of instant yeast, (2 1/4 = .25 ounce package of active dry yeast). My mom asks me to make it regularly for the family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oakland, California, USA
Living In: Chesterfield, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
let it rise 45 min before rolling out the crust! PERFECT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Barnes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2014
Made it very quick in my KA mixer. Has a really nice chew to it. I used the conversion on the jar of yeast instead of packages. This was my first attempt at homemade pizza and will definitely do it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 1,627) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Pizza Crust

Homemade pizza in less than 30 minutes? This video shows you how.

Easy Pizza Sauce III

This no-cook pizza sauce tastes just like the best takeout.

Bread Machine Pizza Dough

This pizza crust is light and crispy, just like your favorite pizzeria's.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States