Quick and Easy Pizza Crust Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2001
Excellent! Very fast. Makes a nice, thick, chewy crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2001
This will be the only pizza recipe I will use from now on. We all loved it! It is so quick, easy and delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2001
Wonderful pizza dough. I've used my own recipe for 20 years. I'll use this one from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anastasia

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Littleton, Colorado, USA
Living In: Moscow, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2001
This is the first time I made homemade crust and it was so easy, will never buy pizza crust in a package again! Probably will never order pizza again when using this crust with other pizza recipes from this website, like Gourmet Chicken Pizza...excellen!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2001
This is an easy and great pizza crust, I did not believe it would turn out as good as it did. Thanks for sharing it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2000
This recipe makes a thick crust for you pizza. It's very good, and requires very little resting time. We'll use it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2000
great recipe for when your pressed for time..tastes great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DUALLY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2002
Homemade pizza crust! What a treat for my and husbanad and me. I've never made dough from scratch before and this couldn't be easier. I found this recipe over the weekend and have already made it twice. To make it even easier, I cut out the step where I beat the ingredients together. I just use my hands. So easy and good! Both times I've used this dough recipe with the Classic Margharita Pizza recipe on this website. What a great combination! Try to get a pizza stone if you don't have one because it bakes perfectly. Both times my husband keeps on forgetting I made it from scratch and didn't pick it up at a gourmet restaurant. Bravo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
473 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2002
WOW! Delicious, easy, quick, no waiting for it to rise (yea!) and the best pizza my hubby's ever had! The only thing I will do different next time is add some Italian herbs to the flour before mixing as per previous reviews. Did I mention it was easy?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
70 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Marble Falls, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2002
This crust "makes" my pizza. I sprinkle a bit of parmesan cheese, and italian seasoning on the top before adding the pizza sauce. It's quick and simple and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
98 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KANDI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,591) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Pizza Crust

Homemade pizza in less than 30 minutes? This video shows you how.

Easy Pizza Sauce III

This no-cook pizza sauce tastes just like the best takeout.

Quick and Easy Crepes

See how to make light, delicious homemade crepes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States