Quick and Easy Pizza Crust Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: May 28, 2014
Very easy and is absolutely serviceable as written. You will get better results if you let the dough sit for about 25 minutes before shaping it. To make mine, I really enjoy putting in Italian seasonings, onion powder...anything I'm in the mood for. Oftentimes I'll shape and parbake the crusts - just be sure to use a fork to poke holes in the bottom of the crust so you don't get bubbles - and bake for about half of the time. Once cool, you can wrap and then freeze them and then bake when you like. I like to brush my crusts with garlic butter before baking and then sprinkle with Parmesan cheese after. I'm going to go mix up some right now!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saginaw, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2014
SO so easy. I use this recipe weekly and it ALWAYS turns out wonderfully! My husband brags about my homemade pizza all the time! =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2014
I used this recipe after finding the Chicago-Style Pan Pizza here on allrecipes; it was suggested in several of the reviews. It was very easy and tasted wonderful! It was my first attempt at homemade pizza crust. I made it as a surprise on a Saturday evening and my family absolutely loved it! They request no more pizza from the local pizza places!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2014
Excellent! We have made a lot of home-made dough's and this one is tops, for sure! I added just a bit of garlic powder to the dough but, otherwise, followed the recipe precisely. Perfect dough. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Half Baked

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 25, 2014
LOVE this recipe - only thing I changed was precooking the crust for 5 min before putting the toppings on it!! Make it all the time :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2014
Perfection!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2014
great crust!!!! no need to change it-it's perfect the way it is! we like bread flour best, but all-purpose works too. super simple and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2014
Added Italian seasoning and garlic powder. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2014
There's probably better pizza crusts out there, but I doubt you'll find any as fast, easy, and delicious as this one. I highly recommend using a pizza stone, I tried baking this in a "pizza pan" and it just didn't work nearly as well as the stone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2014
This was a good recipe. The crust came out SUPER thick for me, but the taste was great, and it sure was fast and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 1,610) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Pizza Crust

Homemade pizza in less than 30 minutes? This video shows you how.

Chef John’s Cauliflower Pizza Crust

See how to turn cauliflower into tasty, gluten-free pizza crust.

Gluten Free Pizza Crust

Easier than most gluten-free recipes, and as tasty and crispy as any pizza crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States