Quick and Easy Pizza Crust Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2014
Super easy. It's great for a quick crust. Thick or thin crust it's turned out great. I've also added garlic, Italian seasoning, etc for fun. Made a dessert pizza by adding extra sugar and cinnamon. It's not just for pizza.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2014
We just used this recipe to make tiny pizzas(about the size of pizza bagels). It was fantastic! I love the taste and texture, not too soft, not too crunchy. I'm excited to make a whole pizza with it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by dcorbin
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2014
Very easy and very good. As with nearly every "quick" recipe, you are instructed to skip the rise. However, why not make the dough first thing and let it rise while you are getting everything else ready? Then use whatever rise you have when you are ready to bake the pie. I usually get a substantial rise by then. I also add garlic powder and Italian seasoning to the flour. Thanks so much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dcorbin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Selinsgrove, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
This crust is MARVELOUS!!!! I doubled the recipe. My Grandkids made their own pizza's, Personal pan size, and had a blast doing so. Additionally, I made a huge Calzone and another pizza which would equate to a medium at a pizza shop. My family LOVE, LOVEs this crust... Thank you!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by itsmekathy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
Although it is quick and easy, the dough is on the fluffy side. I would rather have a crispness to the bottom of the pizza. There is a different recipe with honey and a little longer of a wait, it's a better crust that's just as easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Danielle Monique Cade

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
This pizza crust really is quick and easy. It is not my favorite dough recipe, but works great when you want to make a pizza spur of the moment and not have to wait for dough to rise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eric Bahr

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
I followed this recipe pretty much to a T except i used all purpose flour plus a couple tsps of vital wheat gluten (because thats all i had) and it came out perfect! the dough is so easy to work with its fast to make and its the closest ive found to take out pizza crust its so yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Marshall

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2014
4 stars for flavor and texture and a 5th star for ease of preparation and the fact that I always have these ingredients on hand. We've used this for pizza crust several times and last night I used it for breadsticks - added 2 minced cloves of garlic, rolled the dough into logs, brushed the tops with butter and sprinkled with parmesan. Baked at 450 for probably 20 minutes until the tops started to brown. Next time I'd let them rise a smidge before baking for a lighter breadstick, but they were still great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bake Until Golden

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arcadia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
Great recipe as other mentioned it multiplies well. Here are some things I do that I think makes a better pizza: Use a high-gluten flour, trust me this is the difference between ho-hum and "Oh my goodness this is amazing" Use olive oil it tastes better--if you are making a lot (which we do) use half olive oil/half veggie oil to save money Make sure the water used is the same rules as baby formula, warm but not hot against the under side of your wrist. This is about 100 degrees, 110 will feel hot. I find 90 degrees not as good Mixing (there's a trick for a better dough): - mix with a dough hook. - put 3/4 of the flour in, mix for 6 minutes at a slow speed then add the rest, mix for 4 minutes. -- for the 4 minute stage let the additional flour combine then increase the speed, to about twice the speed -- the dough should not be sticky so, add little additions of flour until it's silky to the touch but not sticky. -Use the highest temperature your oven will go, a real pizza oven is 800 degrees, most ovens will only do 500. --The goal is to cook quickly so that you get a firm crust but chewy interior. Pizza will cook faster, and in non-convection you will need to move them around the oven to get the to cook evenly, every couple minutes. --Note at this temperature non-stick coatings will become poison as they melt, use only uncoated pans - Roll out dough use corn meal instead of flour to expand, this will give the bottom a nice texture without drying out the dough
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
This recipe is great! I didn't have to change anything, or wait for the dough to rise. I love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 1,627) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Pizza Crust

Homemade pizza in less than 30 minutes? This video shows you how.

Easy Pizza Sauce III

This no-cook pizza sauce tastes just like the best takeout.

Bread Machine Pizza Dough

This pizza crust is light and crispy, just like your favorite pizzeria's.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States