Quick and Easy Pizza Crust Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
Great crust! I like to bake my pizza in a cast iron skillet. I add a couple tablespoons of oil to the bottom of my skillet and let it heat up in my oven while I preheat. Then I roll out my crust skillet size and carefully lay it in the hot oiled skillet, put on my sauce and toppings then place back in oven till cooked through. It makes the crust "pan" crust, crispy on the bottom. Soooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bakin'gal

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
I doubled the recipe and made one cheese and one pepperoni pizza. Then I doubled it again and made one large chicken parm pizza. My guests could not believe I made the dough. Very successful and rewarding experience. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
This is a very easy crust to make that has a great taste. Very much worth the five stars given.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Benton City, Washington, USA
Living In: Richland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
Quick and easy indeed and good too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by merlion

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
I have used this recipe a few times, trying both all-purpose flour and bread flour. This dough comes together nicely and is easy to work with. It isn't necessary to let the dough rise (30 minutes), but it helps. This dough is enough for two medium 14" thin(ish) crust pizzas. I also like to brush the dough with butter and garlic before adding toppings. YUM :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2013
Delicious and easy!! Everyone loved it!!!! FIve stars!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
Very easy, considering that it came out delicious on the very first attempt. We needed a lot more all-purpose flour than the recipe called for, but otherwise, it was a great recipe! We will be making this again, perhaps with a few more spices mixed into the dough. Thanks for making at-home pizza a cinch! P.S. I highly endorse pizza stones :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Fatima
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2013
This pizza crust is WONDERFULL! I have made it many times since I first found it. I use all purpose flour and let it rise for 10 to 20 minutes depending on how busy I am. besides pizza, I have used this crust for calzones, cheese filled crust, bread, and even deep dish pizza. The crust can be made to be chewy or crispy according to how thickly you roll it out. I love this especially because the other one I used took about 1-2 hours (or even overnight) to rise, and I would have to plan it about a day in advance so that it would have enough time. With this one however, I have a pizza ready and cooked in 40 minutes max. I don't think it turns out as fluffy or chewy if you only let it rise for 5 minutes by the way. If you are doubling or tripling the recipe (like I always do) then I recommend cutting it into about 4 balls before letting it rise so that it will be done sooner. I haven't tried adding herbs or anything else to the dough, so I'll try that next. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fatima

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2013
Great recipe! Super easy and tastes great :) Have made it three times already, once using all whole wheat flour and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tati
Home Town: Rio De Janeiro, Rio De Janeiro, Brazil

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
Really good crust. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aisha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kalamazoo, Michigan, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 1,582) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Pizza Crust

Homemade pizza in less than 30 minutes? This video shows you how.

Easy Pizza Sauce III

This no-cook pizza sauce tastes just like the best takeout.

Quick and Easy Crepes

See how to make light, delicious homemade crepes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States