Quick and Easy Pizza Crust Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2013
I wanted a quick pizza so I tried this... I have never made pizza crust without proofing before. It was okay, not great. Too doughy, bready, etc. I lost the topping flavors and only tated bread. It was good, but I wanted pizza. I did make the dough again right after, let it rise for 1 hour, punched it down, and let it rise again. It smells AMAZING! I will divide it and make two pizzas, and report back.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by KarenPChappell
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2013
This recipe is wonderful! I am gluten-free, so I couldn't eat it, but my husband raved about it. I did sprinkle in a bit of Italian seasoning as I always do with pizza crust and I kneaded it for a couple minutes before rolling it out for the stone I placed it on. I let it rise for about 20 minutes. It turned out perfect. It was done in 15 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2013
Very Good and really easy!!! I have made many different pizza crusts all which have failed and to be blunt, I am a really good cook but then again my standards are really high... Most crusts have a "yeasty" taste, but not this one. It was great! Follow recipe completely. Also make sure your water is 110... if its higher it will kill the yeast and if its lower it will not activate it. Use a meat thermometer to check. :) Thanks for the awesome recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2013
I didn't actually make this recipe. Can't figure out how to get rid of my rating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
I have made this recipe a few times and I love it made in a cast iron skillet! follow the recipe exactly about but once you have the dough ball cut it in half and press half into the skillet and spread out the other half onto a cookie sheet and cut into strips for breadsticks. bake until both are golden and then brush the sticks and pizza crust with melted garlic butter. best breadsticks I have ever had
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
Tried making this pizza dough today! It was super easy. Did it in the kitchen aid, beat it a little with the whisk attachment till all the ingredients came together...then finished off with my hands. Followed the recipe exactly as written (and the video). Got a delicious fresh pizza in 30 minutes from start to finish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
This is great recipe! I did knead the dough for about 5 minutes, and then let it rise for about 30 minutes in the bowl, covered with plastic wrap. I also added some basil and oregano to the mix, about a tsp each.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
Turned out great and quick. Whole family loved it. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2013
Without a doubt the best pizza crust I have found! It was incredibly easy to make, and was light and fluffy. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
Just made this dough and I am impressed. Easy and baked up great. I did let it rest while preparing the toppings, so it was closer to 15 minutes. After shaping I prebaked the crust for 10 minutes then added the sauce and toppings and baked for about 7 minutes more, crispy and very tasty. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Weedsport, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 1,535) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Pizza Crust

Homemade pizza in less than 30 minutes? This video shows you how.

Easy Pizza Sauce III

This no-cook pizza sauce tastes just like the best takeout.

Quick and Easy Crepes

See how to make light, delicious homemade crepes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States