Quick and Easy Pizza Crust Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2015
Amazing and easy! I added some onion and garlic powder to the dough and let it rise for 30 minutes. Kids and husband approved. I was to use half for a pizza and half for cheesy breadsticks. in fac5, I've made two batches of this dough today because everyone requested more cheesy bread sticks. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2015
Quick , easy and Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Peterborough, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2015
Didn't change anything. Very quick and chewy. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2015
Used 2 packs of yeast for this recipe. Let rise 30min came out beautifully light golden brown breadsticks and used to wrap hotdogs. Will make pizza next time. This is my go to from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by vilhelmiina
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2015
So easy to make this crust! This recipe is awesome! I didn't have bread flour so I used half all-purpose flour and half wheat flour just for fun. It turned out perfectly! Definitely keeping this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vilhelmiina

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2015
This is the best pizza crust we have ever had ! We can add any topping even able to make a margarita pizza with our our pizza sauce , it's just amazing . Don't change anything in this recipe ! Absolutely delicious !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel Dobbs

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hobbs, New Mexico, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2015
I split this into seven 3oz balls and was going to make mini pizzas. I found that one of these balls rolled out and baked alone for a couple minutes turned out like yummy Naan bread! I ended up using two 3oz balls to make thicker mini pizzas and folded over the edge to create a crust. SUPERB!! I substituted one TBSP of olive oil with Greek yogurt to cut the calories and fat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Buns N the Oven

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2015
Love this, so easy just like the box, from scratch! It was really crispy and chewy, like the pizza at the mall. I made mini pizzas and the granddaughters really liked them. Thanks for the recipe that I will use again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vicky Purvis Waters

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Augusta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Macon, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2015
This was actually very easy as the title indicates. I took the advice of another rater and put in spices (onion power, basil, and oregano I believe) and brushed it with olive oil mi Ed with garlic. Smelled amazing but I think I made the crust too thin and/or cooked it too long since it turned out overly crispy. I remaining part of the dough a didn't use raised really well, so if not in a hurry waiting the extra time seems worth it. I froze it so I'll have to see once I make it again. Great recipie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trissy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2015
It's really good and even if it was half as good as it smelled it would be enough to never buy pizza again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,773) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Pizza Crust

Homemade pizza in less than 30 minutes? This video shows you how.

Easy Pizza Sauce III

This no-cook pizza sauce tastes just like the best takeout.

Easy Pepperoni Pizza Muffins

Handheld pizza on the go!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States