Quick and Easy Pizza Crust Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 2, 2015
Used this to make 8 calzones. I've tried 5 different recipes over the past month & this is by far the best! Quick, easy & tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barbara

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wheelersburg, Ohio, USA
Living In: Powell, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by beaglelvr24
Reviewed: May 2, 2015
I was looking for a quick and easy recipe using everyday ingredients. The texture was wonderful! It made a tender crust, but the dough didn't stick in the pizza screen I bake my pizzas on so that was awesome! Thanks Chef Rider for an awesome recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: May 1, 2015
Great consistency.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2015
My go to recipe for pizza dough! Better than take out with no grease! Kid friendly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christa Watson

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2015
Fantastic and easy. I let it rise for an hour or so (since I had the time) and it was wonderful. Very sweet and yeasty flavor. Much easier than the 3.5-hour double-rise pizza I normally make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbia, South Carolina, USA
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Panama City Girl
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2015
Super easy and delicious! Used cornmeal instead of flour when patting out directly onto my pizza stone. Put olive oil on stone first then sprinkled cornmeal on top before patting out dough, using extra cornmeal to keep dough from sticking to my hands.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2015
Very easy to make, added garlice powder and onion powder to crust before baking. Crust is crunchy and wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2015
Yummy. This was a very good recipe. The texture was perfect,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2015
I've been searching for the perfect pizza crust recipe for over a year, and I've finally found it. It's quick, easy, and is good and chewy and soft - just the way we like it. Highly recommend this recipe. I substituted whole wheat flour for 1/4 of the total flour and let it set an additional five minutes, and it was perfect. May try increasing the whole wheat next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maggie Flynn-Fleet

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2015
Just made this. I did oil it and let it sit 30 min to rise while I prep other ingredients. I oil and sprinkle cornmeal on pan, stretch out the dough on pan, poke with fork, oil & season and bake for 5 minutes prior to toppings. This makes and amazing pizza!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Smylies
Home Town: Sedan, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,750) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Pizza Crust

Homemade pizza in less than 30 minutes? This video shows you how.

Easy Pizza Sauce III

This no-cook pizza sauce tastes just like the best takeout.

Easy Marinated Pork Tenderloin

Quick and easy baked pork tenderloin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States