Quick and Easy Pizza Crust Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 22, 2015
Amazing crust in 30 minutes! Last minute pizza is how we roll at our house - so glad to find this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2015
Great! I let the dough rise for 30 min. Probably tips from everyone to add herbs and seasoning to the crust would make this even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2015
After Cauliflower crust flop found this. Great and fast. Next time will add a little more sugar. Also I poked it with holes and baked it for a few minutes before I added toppings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Misty Sims

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2015
I hate the pizza places where we lived and decided one night to try making my own. This was the first pizza crust I have made and I loved it. I have made it a dozen times. its very easy and I like a thick chewy crust and I can easily do that with this recipe. The only downside is sometimes it's aggravating trying to flatten out the dough for the crust. Its very sticky abd it doesn't seem to matter how much flour I have on my hands or the surface. I didn't take a star off for that because I also use all purpose flour, so maybe that's why.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2015
This recipe was easy to double. I think the hardest part with homemade pizza is knowing when the dough in the middle is cooked through. The pizza was best after it had cooled for a while and the dough had a chance to set up. I will use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2015
Loved this recipe. Husband and daughter liked how it held up for leftovers. No soggy crust. It was piled high with toppings. Was quick and easy. I like that you can adjust the amount to make more or less. Will be my go to pizza dough. Will try as a flatbread next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by charris
Reviewed: May 4, 2015
Tried twice now and pleased both times. We like thin crust so second time I halved and made two pizzas. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by charris

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elberton, Georgia, USA
Living In: Richmond Hill, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2015
Excellent and easy. We used this crust for mini pizza's to clean out the leftovers in the fridge. I let mine rise at least 30 minutes and it turned out perfectly crisp and not too chewy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2015
Used this to make 8 calzones. I've tried 5 different recipes over the past month & this is by far the best! Quick, easy & tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barbara

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wheelersburg, Ohio, USA
Living In: Powell, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by beaglelvr24
Reviewed: May 2, 2015
I was looking for a quick and easy recipe using everyday ingredients. The texture was wonderful! It made a tender crust, but the dough didn't stick in the pizza screen I bake my pizzas on so that was awesome! Thanks Chef Rider for an awesome recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,757) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Pizza Crust

Homemade pizza in less than 30 minutes? This video shows you how.

Easy Pizza Sauce III

This no-cook pizza sauce tastes just like the best takeout.

Easy Marinated Pork Tenderloin

Quick and easy baked pork tenderloin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States