Quick and Easy Pizza Crust Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2015
This recipe was perfect. I changed nothing except I brushed the dough with olive oil, herbs, and Parmesan cheese before adding the sauce. It was easy to follow as this was my first time making homemade pizza. It turned out wonderful and very tasty. This was a hit for my family, and we definitely will keep this one in our family cookbook!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lantha Cordova

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2015
This is my go-to crust for homemade pizza. The only thing is that it isn't quite as fluffy as I would like, but I read the reviews and discovered that this can be fixed by letting it rise longer than the recipe says, so I will try that next time. I bake it on a pizza stone covered in olive oil, and I add Italian seasoning to the recipe. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2015
I use this recipe every week to make pizza for my family. Easily makes a cookie sheet sized pizza with thick crust. Our favorite! I use all-purpose flour instead of bread flour and still comes out good. It would be even better with bread flour I'm sure. I usually double this recipe, use half for pizza and the other half for garlic bread. I just add melted butter to the top and a little garlic salt and parmasean cheese and bake as it says in the recipe. Really good for how simple and fast it is :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vanessa Smalley

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2015
Great pizza dough!! I had the extra time so I did a 1 hour dough rise. I divided the dough in half to make two mini pizzas but they weren't that mini! I had a lot of dough to work with. I think next time I will divide the dough into 4 balls. We like to make mini pizzas with different toppings. This recipe will work great for that. When the pizza came out, I basted the crust edges with garlic butter. Yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Novi, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2015
This was fantastic! It had a great texture and a nice crust on the bottom. I wish I had read more reviews and watched the video because I would have made it thinner. I think it was just my error. All the pictures look thinner than my end result. I used half emmer wheat and half organic white flour which turned out to be an awesome combination for this crust! I did let it go through a one hour rise before punching it down and proceeding. I pierced it with a fork and pre-baked it for 5 minutes before I added the toppings. I also made cheesy garlic bread out of the extra dough. Garlic butter and mozzarella! Big hit! This will be my go to crust from now on! Especially after reading the ingredient lists on the store bought doughs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2015
This is a very nice crust EXCELLENT in flavor and texture quick and easy thanks for sharing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JOANNEH2

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2015
I love this recipe! I like to double the recipe then roll out a rectangle And top it like a pizza, but roll it And cut it like cinnamon rolls. After I bake them I freeze most of them so my kids can have pizza rolls as snacks sometimes. The crust is perfect. I tried to create my own for years And it always turned out bad. This one is so easy, And even easier if you have a bread maker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ambershahin

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Little Rock, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2015
First time I made a pizza crust like this, and it came out great! This is a really good recipe. I had most of the ingredients in my pantry already, so it's super convenient and simple. I tried doing what others said, and mixing in some garlic salt, onion salt, and Italian herbs. I would have added parmesan cheese, but I was out. I'm sure it would have added to it well! Overall good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2015
This is a very good recipe. My spouse does not like sauce on his pizza, so this is great to make ahead of time and freeze for later in the week. I do brush garlic butter on the dough, and then bake it for about 3 minutes. Wrap it in saran wrap and foil, and cook it when he wants a quick treat. Yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lee Muir

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2015
I love a nice and thick pizza crust and this one is delicious. We've made it a dozen times. Super easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin Pew Stewart

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,730) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Pizza Crust

Homemade pizza in less than 30 minutes? This video shows you how.

Easy Pizza Sauce III

This no-cook pizza sauce tastes just like the best takeout.

Bread Machine Pizza Dough

This pizza crust is light and crispy, just like your favorite pizzeria's.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States