Quick and Easy Pizza Crust Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Panama City Girl
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2015
Super easy and delicious! Used cornmeal instead of flour when patting out directly onto my pizza stone. Put olive oil on stone first then sprinkled cornmeal on top before patting out dough, using extra cornmeal to keep dough from sticking to my hands.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2015
Very easy to make, added garlice powder and onion powder to crust before baking. Crust is crunchy and wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2015
Yummy. This was a very good recipe. The texture was perfect,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2015
I've been searching for the perfect pizza crust recipe for over a year, and I've finally found it. It's quick, easy, and is good and chewy and soft - just the way we like it. Highly recommend this recipe. I substituted whole wheat flour for 1/4 of the total flour and let it set an additional five minutes, and it was perfect. May try increasing the whole wheat next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maggie Flynn-Fleet

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2015
Just made this. I did oil it and let it sit 30 min to rise while I prep other ingredients. I oil and sprinkle cornmeal on pan, stretch out the dough on pan, poke with fork, oil & season and bake for 5 minutes prior to toppings. This makes and amazing pizza!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Smylies
Home Town: Sedan, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kim Hsieh
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2015
I have used this recipe more times than I can count but I make one small change. I don't like my dough to be too thick and this recipe yields more than enough dough to make 2, 16 inch thin crust pizzas. There are just two of us in the house so I divide the dough in half to make one pizza, wrap the remaining half in wax paper and put into a ziplock bag and use within 2-3 days. I find that the second pizza tastes even better after the dough sits for a few days. I will continue to make this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim Hsieh

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2015
This is a great recipe and can be modified. Sub honey for sugar in same amounts, sub some whole wheat for bread flour. I do knead it a bit and recommend letting it rest an hour or more. It holds up great if you freeze it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2015
This is the easiest pizza dough! It's light and airy never gets too hard or chewy. I keep coming back to this dough. Can't get enough of it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2015
This is the easiest and most delicious crust. I add a little italian seasoning and garlic powder to my oil before adding it to the mix. My nephews always request to make their own pizzas when they spend the night. I like thin crust and it is delicious thin or thick. My husband rolled up string cheese on the edge to make stuffed crust, yum. We have even rolled hot dogs in it topped with cheese and the kiddos raved over it as well. So versatile, quick, easy, and delicious. Thank you for such a wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2015
This was perfect for our quick homemade pizza. We decided last minute to make pizza and I was worried that we wouldn't have time for the crust... then I found this little gem. Super easy and delicious. the crust puffed up to be really bready in some parts but that's likely due to my uneven rolling out... still delicious the kids and adults loved it. I doubled the recipe to make 2 pizza's.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by just me

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salem, Oregon, USA
Living In: Orem, Utah, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,745) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Pizza Crust

Homemade pizza in less than 30 minutes? This video shows you how.

Easy Pizza Sauce III

This no-cook pizza sauce tastes just like the best takeout.

Easy Marinated Pork Tenderloin

Quick and easy baked pork tenderloin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States