Quick and Easy Pizza Crust Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
This pizza dough is absolutely amazing. I've never made pizza dough before so We used regular flour (not sure if there was a difference) and it is so tasty!!! We will never order our pizza again this was so incredibly easy to make it literally took less than 30 minutes to have fresh pizza with fresh ingredients. I'm still amazed at how well this turned out!!! Yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Julie Tan
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
This recipe could not be any quicker and easier. I used it as a base for my barbeque chicken pizza and we had a nice homemade dinner that tasted much better than frozen. Next time I will knead the dough longer to get a chewier crust, but other than that it was wonderful. Fresh homemade pizza from start to finish in less than 45 minutes? Yes, please! It takes that long just waiting for delivery!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Tan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
I've made it many times! I find it easiest to throw everything into a large bowl, then mix hands free by shaking the bowl in circular motions first, before kneading with hands a bit. It will be very sticky and seem like it has too much water, but be patient and don't kneed too much at first. Let it rise while punching down occasionally. I set the bowl on the rim of a large pot of water that recently boiled, which makes it rise very quickly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2014
This is such a great base pizza recipe. To help liven it up, I spread olive oil and garlic onto the crust before baking, yum! It's such an easy recipe that I can feel confident in making pizza often in my home. No more paying for processed pizza, this tastes better and is better for you. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sasha Brewer

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Woodland, California, USA
Living In: Joplin, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JamiesThots
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
We loved the taste of this recipe and it was very simple to make. We thought it was going to be a traditional style crust so we made a double recipe because we were making Chicago style pizza (crust on top and bottom). It turns out that the single recipe split into two parts would have been plenty because the crust was so bready and thick. We will definitely be making this again but probably only make a single recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
This is my go-to crust. I recommend it all the time!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by namerae

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2014
If you love thin crust pizza just prepare it the same way but divide the dough into two sections. You will end up with 2 tin crust pizzas just take care when you roll out the dough so you don't tear the dough. Time in oven drops a bit also. More like 13- 15 minutes with the thin crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
I just made this crust for my chicken, turkey bacon, ranch pizza and its amazing! It was easy to make and handle. Perfect texture!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by tentmari
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2014
This crust is so easy and so delicious. Myvwhoke family loved it. It is something I will definitely usr again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lynette
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2014
Love it a quick go to recipe...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,664) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Pizza Crust

Homemade pizza in less than 30 minutes? This video shows you how.

Easy Pizza Sauce III

This no-cook pizza sauce tastes just like the best takeout.

Bread Machine Pizza Dough

This pizza crust is light and crispy, just like your favorite pizzeria's.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States