Quick and Easy Pimento Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
I've made this several times! It's so easy and very good! I us mayo, and only cheddar cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
I'm on a quest lately to find the perfect homemade pimento spread since the stuff you buy in a tub has trans fat in it. I make a version of my own that usually has someone asking for the recipe but I wanted to try others. This one has lots of pimentos which I like but it calls for Miracle Whip and in most of the South, that's sacrilege. We Southern cooks use real mayo...it makes a huge difference. I think, not to be stuck up but I am going to stick with my recipe and I think I'll post it soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kymbrown1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lawrenceburg, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2013
Pretty good. I used some cream cheese I had (about 2 oz) and added a little mayo to the Miracle Whip since I did not have enough of it. And, I added a little sugar and a sprinkle of garlic powder to better suit my tastes. Seems like it is missing something, but I checked other recipes, but they had nothing else in them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sasksi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2013
This recipe is fantastic. I used just enough Miracle Whip light to moisten the cheese and used half of the cheese and one jar of pimentos. I was very surprised it tasted exactly like the 'real stuff'!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2013
Just made this, minus the pimentos, and it makes a tasty snack. Just a smidge on a multi-grain cracker along with a few olives or (my fave) sweet gherkins and you're good to go. I'm thinking about adding some paprika to give it a kick and may try it in sandwich form on some toasted multi-grain bread with cold, sliced grilled chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2013
I did not care for this recipe. Disappointing. Even tried it without the miracle whip and used good mayo instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
Made this with Sharp Cheddar only. Husband, who is a pimento cheese fan, said it was delicious. ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Veritas

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Johns Creek, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2012
Loved it . Added a piece of low sodium bacon. Let it set over night. For the flavors to come together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2012
Very easy, taste and texture was perfect. I used 4 c of sharp cheddar (because it was all I had) and real mayonaise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Barrington, Illinois, USA
Living In: Crossville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
I use 8 oz. sharp cheddar, 4 oz. pimento and 1/3 cup regular mayo, plus pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison, Mississippi, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Mexican Chicken

Seasoned chicken is topped with salsa and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Easy Cheese Ball II

See how to make a pecan-studded cheese ball with Cheddar and cream cheese.

Quick and Easy Chicken

This tangy chicken dish is ready in about 30 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States