Quick and Easy Peach Cobbler Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Momma Bear
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
This was quick and easy! Working full time I'm always looking for quick and easy recipes. I did add cinnamon and nutmeg. Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2014
Old time favorite - just like my Mom taught me. I will, on occasion, sprinkle brown sugar and cinnamon on the top for the last 20 minutes of baking. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Goodrich, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
Easy peasy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Findlay, Ohio, USA
Photo by YummyKA
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
I really enjoyed this cobbler. Simple and tasty too! I followed the recipe steps but altered it slightly. I reduced the butter by 2 tablespoons and added a 1 teaspoon of almond extract to the melted butter in the pan. After I poured in the two cans of peaches I sprinkled the top with cinnamon. Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
So EASY!!! I made this today for the first time and it was delicious. After looking at several comments, I decided to combine a little of them all. I doubled ingredients (flour, sugar, milk) except the butter. Into the mix I combined 1/2 tsp cinnamon, and 1/4 tsp nutmeg and melted butter (mix together until smooth). pour 3 cans of peaches with heavy syrup in a 13x9 pan, to this add 1/2 tsp cinnamon, 1/4 tsp nutmeg and 1 tsp vanilla extract(to taste) and mix together. Pour batter on top and sprinkle with cinnamon and sugar.(optional) I Cooked my cobbler for an hour on 350..Wouldn't change a thing...next time I will try a crispy crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2013
This recipe was a very easy to follow I love it and it was my first time making it and here is a extra tip I used two teaspoon of nutmeg and 2 teaspoon of cinnamon also I add two cap full pure lemon extract and it taste yummy-yummy....Theresa
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2013
Like many others, I have been using this recipe for years and years and added my own twist to it by adding spices. I don't put anything extra in the batter, I just sprinkle the top with cinnamon right before baking. I also smash the peaches through my fingers when putting the peaches in. The butter is a must, in my opinion, it gives the crust a nice crunchy texture to compliment the the soft texture of the rest of the cobbler. Also, try a scoop of vanilla ice cream straight out of the oven......mmm, everybody loves this peach cobbler....'ala mode'...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2012
This is such a great recipe, couldn't have asked for a better one. Being my first time making cobbler, there were so many recipes to choose from but I'm happy I chose this one. I followed suggestion and added a pinch of cinnamon and nutmeg to the flour mixture. I also used the tinned peaches that were just in their own juice and not in syrup, still tasted so sweet and fantastic. It was a teeny bit overwhelmingly sweet for myself so next time I will cut down the sugar a tiny bit. But I have never been one that could each rich desserts. I love the crispy edges of the cobbler! Will be making this again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2012
This is the EASIEST recipe ever... family and friends ask for it every time and I keep it a good secret lol.. I add brown sugar sometimes and cinnamon if i don't have that pumpkin pie spice works as well and a little bit of vanilla. :) People Love this! My sister in law called for it last thanksgiving it's that serious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2012
I really liked this recipe. It is easy and you can make various substitutions without changing the basics of the recipe. For instance, I will add a bit of vanilla and cinnamon to the batter. I have also tried different types of fruit (like canned pineapple). Sometimes I will use coconut oil in place of the butter. However, the recipe if 5 stars because it is an excellent base to start from and good as written as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 89) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Basil Peach Pepper Parmesan Cobbler

Time-tested flavor combinations come together deliciously in this simple cobbler.

Southern Peach Cobbler

Turn fresh peaches into sweet, outrageously delicious cobbler.

How to Make Peach Cobbler

Watch Chef John make a delicious but simple peach cobbler.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States