Quick and Easy Peach Cobbler Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2001
I have a similar recipe that was given to me 45 years ago by a friend, who got it from her mother. The only difference was the flour. My recipe called for all purpose flour, plus 2 teaspoons of baking powder. This one is even easier!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
218 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2006
Tasty and so easy to make!! I sprinkled cinnamon and sugar on top, and added cinnamon to the dough part.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Dice

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smithton, Missouri, USA
Living In: Pocahontas, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2005
Used frozen peaches and raspberries. Great party hit. Would make more batter next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2000
My husband is a "peach cobbler" lover and I had never made it for him before. I am just now getting to baking, so I followed the recipe and I couln't believe how easy it was to make. My husband loves me even more after that. I made a triple serving for my church on a Wednesday night for a party, I was asked to be the "cobbler lady" for now on. It was a success. My kids don't like cobble, that is why I only rated "1 card". Many thanks to Nancy for such wonderful and easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2001
Wonderful!!! and so easy to make that my 7 year old granddaughter made it all "by herself". I did have her sprinkle some cinnamon on the top for a little extra flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2002
This is a great dish. We loved it very much. Watch closly as it cooks: don't over cook. I have made it twice and thought it was great both times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2002
I have been making this recipe for years. My Swede-heart loves it. Only thing I have changed was adding 1/4tsp nutmeg and 1/2 tsp cinnamon to the flour mixture. Comes out perfect everytime!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
258 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by American in Sweden

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Uddevalla, Västra Götalands, Sweden

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2003
This was very good the only things I chnged was I put sugar and cinamon on top and cooked 15 mins longer than the recipe called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2006
This is the recipe my husband's grandma used to make. He was thrilled to have me make it last night. I followed the recipe exactly, baked for 40 mins, and it turned out wonderfully. Between my husband and 3 kids, it was gone this morning!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2007
Grandma called this "WashDay Pie"... you can make it with blueberries, apples, and seedless cherries too! It's a wonderful easy dessert! Don't forget to break out the vanilla icecream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 93) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Peach Cobbler

Sweet, simple, peach dessert ready in under an hour.

Basil Peach Pepper Parmesan Cobbler

Time-tested flavor combinations come together deliciously in this simple cobbler.

Southern Peach Cobbler

Turn fresh peaches into sweet, outrageously delicious cobbler.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States