Quick and Easy Peach Cobbler Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2007
This is EXTREMELY greasy if you melt the butter in the pan first. I prefer to use the same measurements, but I mix all ingredients except for the peaches together. Put the peaches in the pan first and THEN the batter on top. It's really good that way (a recipe that has been in my husband's family for decades!).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
330 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jodi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2002
I have been making this recipe for years. My Swede-heart loves it. Only thing I have changed was adding 1/4tsp nutmeg and 1/2 tsp cinnamon to the flour mixture. Comes out perfect everytime!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
258 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by American in Sweden

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Uddevalla, Västra Götalands, Sweden

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2001
I have a similar recipe that was given to me 45 years ago by a friend, who got it from her mother. The only difference was the flour. My recipe called for all purpose flour, plus 2 teaspoons of baking powder. This one is even easier!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
218 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2007
Very yummy and very easy! I did not have self-rising flour on hand but thanks to a previous reviewer I was able to substitute all purpose flour and 2 tsp. baking powder and it worked great! I have also divided this recipe in half and baked in a 2 round cake pans, using a different fruit in each pan. Recipe divides easily and provides other choices for the pickier eaters in our family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
83 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2000
My husband is a "peach cobbler" lover and I had never made it for him before. I am just now getting to baking, so I followed the recipe and I couln't believe how easy it was to make. My husband loves me even more after that. I made a triple serving for my church on a Wednesday night for a party, I was asked to be the "cobbler lady" for now on. It was a success. My kids don't like cobble, that is why I only rated "1 card". Many thanks to Nancy for such wonderful and easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2006
This is the recipe my husband's grandma used to make. He was thrilled to have me make it last night. I followed the recipe exactly, baked for 40 mins, and it turned out wonderfully. Between my husband and 3 kids, it was gone this morning!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2008
This is a great recipe and it is so easy to make. I followed the suggestion to add cinn. and nutmeg to the flour mixture and also used the "fruit crispy topping" recipe from this site as a topping for the cobbler. They went great together. Thanks so much for submitting it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly DFW

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2002
I was a bit skeptical that something this easy could be so good. But the cobbler was delicious and definitely the easiest I've ever made. I did add 1/4 tsp nutmeg and 1/2 tsp cinnamon to the flour mixture AND sprinkled additional cinnamon on top. Yummy served warm with vanila ice cream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2005
This is the worst Peach Cobbler recipe I ever made. The crust would not rise and it tasted bad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2008
A great blast from my past. Before cooking took on an art form for me I just loved the taste of good food. This recipe is quick, easy and made from supplies most have in their pantry. Adding fresh cherries or cranberries is a great twist. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bayville, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 93) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Peach Cobbler

Sweet, simple, peach dessert ready in under an hour.

Basil Peach Pepper Parmesan Cobbler

Time-tested flavor combinations come together deliciously in this simple cobbler.

Southern Peach Cobbler

Turn fresh peaches into sweet, outrageously delicious cobbler.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States