Quick and Easy Peach Cobbler Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2000
Loved this!!!!! So did my family!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2000
My husband is a "peach cobbler" lover and I had never made it for him before. I am just now getting to baking, so I followed the recipe and I couln't believe how easy it was to make. My husband loves me even more after that. I made a triple serving for my church on a Wednesday night for a party, I was asked to be the "cobbler lady" for now on. It was a success. My kids don't like cobble, that is why I only rated "1 card". Many thanks to Nancy for such wonderful and easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2000
My family loves this. I have to cut down on making it because if I'm not careful my brother and father will eat the whole pan.. It does take a little longer than the recipes says, but this is easy and taste great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2001
I have a similar recipe that was given to me 45 years ago by a friend, who got it from her mother. The only difference was the flour. My recipe called for all purpose flour, plus 2 teaspoons of baking powder. This one is even easier!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
201 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2001
Wonderful!!! and so easy to make that my 7 year old granddaughter made it all "by herself". I did have her sprinkle some cinnamon on the top for a little extra flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2001
Add about ten or fifteen more minutes to the bake time. YUMMY! I never made any kind of cobbler. Both my husband and I enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2002
I was a bit skeptical that something this easy could be so good. But the cobbler was delicious and definitely the easiest I've ever made. I did add 1/4 tsp nutmeg and 1/2 tsp cinnamon to the flour mixture AND sprinkled additional cinnamon on top. Yummy served warm with vanila ice cream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2002
It was definitely easy, but I was not really pleased with the final result. It was more like a bread pudding in consistency, but more importantly the flavor was entirely unimpressive. No more shortcuts for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2002
This is a great dish. We loved it very much. Watch closly as it cooks: don't over cook. I have made it twice and thought it was great both times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2002
I have been making this recipe for years. My Swede-heart loves it. Only thing I have changed was adding 1/4tsp nutmeg and 1/2 tsp cinnamon to the flour mixture. Comes out perfect everytime!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
244 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by American in Sweden

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Uddevalla, Västra Götalands, Sweden

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 89) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Basil Peach Pepper Parmesan Cobbler

Time-tested flavor combinations come together deliciously in this simple cobbler.

Southern Peach Cobbler

Turn fresh peaches into sweet, outrageously delicious cobbler.

How to Make Peach Cobbler

Watch Chef John make a delicious but simple peach cobbler.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States