Quick and Easy Peach Cobbler Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2002
It was definitely easy, but I was not really pleased with the final result. It was more like a bread pudding in consistency, but more importantly the flavor was entirely unimpressive. No more shortcuts for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2002
I was a bit skeptical that something this easy could be so good. But the cobbler was delicious and definitely the easiest I've ever made. I did add 1/4 tsp nutmeg and 1/2 tsp cinnamon to the flour mixture AND sprinkled additional cinnamon on top. Yummy served warm with vanila ice cream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2001
Add about ten or fifteen more minutes to the bake time. YUMMY! I never made any kind of cobbler. Both my husband and I enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2001
Wonderful!!! and so easy to make that my 7 year old granddaughter made it all "by herself". I did have her sprinkle some cinnamon on the top for a little extra flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2001
I have a similar recipe that was given to me 45 years ago by a friend, who got it from her mother. The only difference was the flour. My recipe called for all purpose flour, plus 2 teaspoons of baking powder. This one is even easier!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
201 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2000
My family loves this. I have to cut down on making it because if I'm not careful my brother and father will eat the whole pan.. It does take a little longer than the recipes says, but this is easy and taste great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2000
My husband is a "peach cobbler" lover and I had never made it for him before. I am just now getting to baking, so I followed the recipe and I couln't believe how easy it was to make. My husband loves me even more after that. I made a triple serving for my church on a Wednesday night for a party, I was asked to be the "cobbler lady" for now on. It was a success. My kids don't like cobble, that is why I only rated "1 card". Many thanks to Nancy for such wonderful and easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2000
Loved this!!!!! So did my family!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-88 (of 88) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Basil Peach Pepper Parmesan Cobbler

Time-tested flavor combinations come together deliciously in this simple cobbler.

Southern Peach Cobbler

Turn fresh peaches into sweet, outrageously delicious cobbler.

How to Make Peach Cobbler

Watch Chef John make a delicious but simple peach cobbler.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States