Quick and Easy Peach Cobbler Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2005
My family loves peach cobbler so i tried this recipe. I also added cinimmon on top. It was great. It took a little longer to cook than it called for but turned out good. This was my first one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2005
This is the worst Peach Cobbler recipe I ever made. The crust would not rise and it tasted bad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2005
Used frozen peaches and raspberries. Great party hit. Would make more batter next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2004
Thought this recipe was very good. Did add some cinnamon and thought it needed to cook a little longer. It is hard to tell when the bottom is brown. But very tasty. My family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2004
We thought that this was a very good cobbler. I added about a teaspoon of almond extract to the batter and it was great. I even goofed by buying peaches in juice instead of syrup. I added a little sugar to the juice to make my own syrup and the cobbler turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2004
I've made this recipe twice and it was DELICIOUS! I WAS AMAZED TO FIND A RECIPE FOR A PEACH COBBLER TO BE SO SIMPLE AND EASY TO MAKE. INSTEAD OF USING FLOUR I USED BISQUICK THEN I SPRINKLED A 1/2 TEASPOON OF CINNAMIN OVER IT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2003
I have made peach cobbler from many recipes but this was by far the worst I have ever made or ever tasted. It would never seemed to get done. And the taste was not that great either. It was flat and just simply awful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2003
i have made peach cobbler for over 20 years and this is by far the worst recipe i have ever tried it would not rise i am not sure if it was me or all the people that asked what this was supposed to be any way maybe i messed up but if the recipe is correct this was horrible
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2003
This was very good the only things I chnged was I put sugar and cinamon on top and cooked 15 mins longer than the recipe called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2002
I have been making this recipe for years. My Swede-heart loves it. Only thing I have changed was adding 1/4tsp nutmeg and 1/2 tsp cinnamon to the flour mixture. Comes out perfect everytime!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
248 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by American in Sweden

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Uddevalla, Västra Götalands, Sweden

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 89) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Basil Peach Pepper Parmesan Cobbler

Time-tested flavor combinations come together deliciously in this simple cobbler.

Southern Peach Cobbler

Turn fresh peaches into sweet, outrageously delicious cobbler.

How to Make Peach Cobbler

Watch Chef John make a delicious but simple peach cobbler.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States