Quick and Easy Peach Cobbler Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2007
LOVE IT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2007
This is EXTREMELY greasy if you melt the butter in the pan first. I prefer to use the same measurements, but I mix all ingredients except for the peaches together. Put the peaches in the pan first and THEN the batter on top. It's really good that way (a recipe that has been in my husband's family for decades!).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
354 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jodi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2007
Very easy and abolutely mouth watering recipe. Everytime I serve this recipe, the pan is empty and raves come forth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2007
Super quick and easy. Taste excellent!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2007
Very yummy and very easy! I did not have self-rising flour on hand but thanks to a previous reviewer I was able to substitute all purpose flour and 2 tsp. baking powder and it worked great! I have also divided this recipe in half and baked in a 2 round cake pans, using a different fruit in each pan. Recipe divides easily and provides other choices for the pickier eaters in our family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
83 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2007
This was a great cobbler. We made it at the cabin with the things we already had available. Very easy and great with low-fat vanilla ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2007
Grandma called this "WashDay Pie"... you can make it with blueberries, apples, and seedless cherries too! It's a wonderful easy dessert! Don't forget to break out the vanilla icecream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2007
Make sure you use self rising flour and bake about 15 minutes longer. My grandmother made fruit cobblers this way and she called it the 3 cup cobbler. You can use any kind of canned or fresh fruit or berries
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2007
Very gooey. You might want to add about 15 minutes to the baking time, and perhaps add more flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2006
This is the recipe my husband's grandma used to make. He was thrilled to have me make it last night. I followed the recipe exactly, baked for 40 mins, and it turned out wonderfully. Between my husband and 3 kids, it was gone this morning!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 101) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Peach Cobbler

Sweet, simple, peach dessert ready in under an hour.

Basil Peach Pepper Parmesan Cobbler

Time-tested flavor combinations come together deliciously in this simple cobbler.

Southern Peach Cobbler

Turn fresh peaches into sweet, outrageously delicious cobbler.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States