Quick and Easy Peach Cobbler Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2008
I am an American living in Portugal and this recipe tastes nearly the same as the cobblers that my grandmother used to make after we picked fresh blackberries on our farm in Kentucky. All of my friends love it here! I cut the sugar down to 1/2 cup for the sake of my kids. I think it is plenty tasty without so much sugar and you can add other incredients, too. I have mixed apples and raisins, too. My Portuguese friends love it! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2008
Really good but I beleive that 1/2 cup of butter is a little much
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Haysi, Virginia, USA
Living In: Clintwood, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2008
I'm a beginning cook and I made this recipe for my family...so far I've had to make 3 since the original... they loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2008
I made this last night for my grandparents, and it came out great! They loved it, it was gone very quickly. It's so easy and quick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2008
My family loved this dessert. i appreciated that it wasn't time consuming and I already had the ingredients. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Daphne, Alabama, USA
Living In: Mobile, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2008
I did not enjoy this cobblr at all! The consistency was icky and it tasted like baked cream of wheat with peaches. Plus it took way longer than 40 minutes and it still wasn't ready! My mom liked it though. Maybe she didn't want me to feel bad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2007
Very quick and super easy and tasted great. My husband and his brother ate the whole thing the first night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Perry, Utah, USA
Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2007
LOVE IT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2007
This is EXTREMELY greasy if you melt the butter in the pan first. I prefer to use the same measurements, but I mix all ingredients except for the peaches together. Put the peaches in the pan first and THEN the batter on top. It's really good that way (a recipe that has been in my husband's family for decades!).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
273 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jodi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2007
Very easy and abolutely mouth watering recipe. Everytime I serve this recipe, the pan is empty and raves come forth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 88) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Basil Peach Pepper Parmesan Cobbler

Time-tested flavor combinations come together deliciously in this simple cobbler.

Southern Peach Cobbler

Turn fresh peaches into sweet, outrageously delicious cobbler.

How to Make Peach Cobbler

Watch Chef John make a delicious but simple peach cobbler.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States