Quick and Easy Peach Cobbler Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2008
I doubled all ingredients except the butter and peaches for 9x13,don't see how there would be enough crust without doing so.It was perfect,I did sprinkle sugar and cinnamon mix over top after it was done.Thanks it was yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mom2_8

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sulphur Springs, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2008
I didn't have self rising flour, so I added a tsp and 1/2 of baking powder. It turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mom of  Two
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2008
The title is definitely appropriate on this one. I served it to my in laws and hubby who all really liked it. I will be making this again but next time I will add an extra can of peaches one was not quite enough for the 9 X 13 pan. I also added nutmeg and cinnamon. I think next time I will add a little vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2008
My neighbor gave me this recipe, but added 1 tsp. vanilla, 1/4 tsp. cinnamon, and used peaches in light syrup instead of heavy(the light tastes just as good as the heavy and saves a few calories). for thicker pieces, I also bake it in a 8x8 or 9x9 pan for just a touch longer than the 9x13 calls for. It is heavenly served warm with ice cream! Adding the nutmeg sounds good--I'll try that next time. It's a fast, easy dessert that everyone loves!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2008
My grandmother from Texas gave us a recipe similar to this one. We use 3/4 c. flour, 3/4 c. milk instead of the 1 c. We also add 2 tsp. of baking powder. I sometimes add a little cinnamon to the batter. The cobbler tastes better with fresh peaches. If you use fresh peaches...add a little sugar to the peaches and set aside as you mix your batter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2008
This is my grandma's any kind of fruit cobbler, only she called it "Dribble Pie". She most often made it with blackberries, but I have made it with almost every kind of fruit, even strawberries. For frozen fruit, thaw and bring to a boil with 1/2 to 1 cup of sugar. My granny's original recipe called for the batter to be poured into the butter, then the fruit poured on top. I have had better luck, however, pouring the fruit into the butter, then pouring the batter on top of the fruit. I did have a problem one time with the dough not rising, but when I tasted it I realized I had used plain flour instead of self-rising!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2008
This was a great peach cobbler. My husband LOVED it! I added just a dash of nutmeg and about 1/2 tsp of cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2008
This is a great recipe and it is so easy to make. I followed the suggestion to add cinn. and nutmeg to the flour mixture and also used the "fruit crispy topping" recipe from this site as a topping for the cobbler. They went great together. Thanks so much for submitting it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly DFW

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2008
A great blast from my past. Before cooking took on an art form for me I just loved the taste of good food. This recipe is quick, easy and made from supplies most have in their pantry. Adding fresh cherries or cranberries is a great twist. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bayville, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2008
I am an American living in Portugal and this recipe tastes nearly the same as the cobblers that my grandmother used to make after we picked fresh blackberries on our farm in Kentucky. All of my friends love it here! I cut the sugar down to 1/2 cup for the sake of my kids. I think it is plenty tasty without so much sugar and you can add other incredients, too. I have mixed apples and raisins, too. My Portuguese friends love it! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 97) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Easy Peach Cobbler

Sweet, simple, peach dessert ready in under an hour.

Basil Peach Pepper Parmesan Cobbler

Time-tested flavor combinations come together deliciously in this simple cobbler.

Southern Peach Cobbler

Turn fresh peaches into sweet, outrageously delicious cobbler.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States