Quick and Easy Peach Cobbler Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2009
VERY CHEWY & FLAVORLESS, NEEDS SOME SALT AND POSSIBLE BAKING POWDER. WOULDN'T RECOMMEND THIS RECIPE, SORRY.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2009
WONDERFUL. ADD NUTMEG AND CINNAMON FOR SURE AND PUT PEACHES ON BOTTOM AND FLOUR MIXTURE ON TOP. MIX BUTTER IN WITH FLOUR MIXUTE. DID THIS WITH CHICHEN AND NOODLES RECIPE HERE YUM YUM YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Nixa, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2008
Very good...quick and easy...gotta love that!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2008
I doubled all ingredients except the butter and peaches for 9x13,don't see how there would be enough crust without doing so.It was perfect,I did sprinkle sugar and cinnamon mix over top after it was done.Thanks it was yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mom2_8

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sulphur Springs, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2008
I didn't have self rising flour, so I added a tsp and 1/2 of baking powder. It turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mom of  Two
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2008
The title is definitely appropriate on this one. I served it to my in laws and hubby who all really liked it. I will be making this again but next time I will add an extra can of peaches one was not quite enough for the 9 X 13 pan. I also added nutmeg and cinnamon. I think next time I will add a little vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2008
My neighbor gave me this recipe, but added 1 tsp. vanilla, 1/4 tsp. cinnamon, and used peaches in light syrup instead of heavy(the light tastes just as good as the heavy and saves a few calories). for thicker pieces, I also bake it in a 8x8 or 9x9 pan for just a touch longer than the 9x13 calls for. It is heavenly served warm with ice cream! Adding the nutmeg sounds good--I'll try that next time. It's a fast, easy dessert that everyone loves!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2008
My grandmother from Texas gave us a recipe similar to this one. We use 3/4 c. flour, 3/4 c. milk instead of the 1 c. We also add 2 tsp. of baking powder. I sometimes add a little cinnamon to the batter. The cobbler tastes better with fresh peaches. If you use fresh peaches...add a little sugar to the peaches and set aside as you mix your batter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2008
This is my grandma's any kind of fruit cobbler, only she called it "Dribble Pie". She most often made it with blackberries, but I have made it with almost every kind of fruit, even strawberries. For frozen fruit, thaw and bring to a boil with 1/2 to 1 cup of sugar. My granny's original recipe called for the batter to be poured into the butter, then the fruit poured on top. I have had better luck, however, pouring the fruit into the butter, then pouring the batter on top of the fruit. I did have a problem one time with the dough not rising, but when I tasted it I realized I had used plain flour instead of self-rising!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2008
This was a great peach cobbler. My husband LOVED it! I added just a dash of nutmeg and about 1/2 tsp of cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 100) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Peach Cobbler

Sweet, simple, peach dessert ready in under an hour.

Basil Peach Pepper Parmesan Cobbler

Time-tested flavor combinations come together deliciously in this simple cobbler.

Southern Peach Cobbler

Turn fresh peaches into sweet, outrageously delicious cobbler.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States