Quick and Easy Peach Cobbler Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2012
This is the same recipe my grandmother used since I was a little girl....everyone loved her peach cobbler......note**place the peaches in the pan first then add batter mixture and bake.....cant get any easier and tastier than this!!! and its great with vanilla bean ice cream...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lakeland, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
I didn't read the reviews first (I usually do and wish I had). While I need the extra butter for the calories for my mom, I had way too much liquid and drained off some after the cooking. I will add spices next time and put the peaches in first with a LOT less liquid.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nropen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: South Beloit, Illinois, USA
Living In: Rockton, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
This recipe is so easy and yummy! its great! throw in some cinnamon, or use the pre-seasoned peaches they have in the store around Thanksgiving, and its even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Carrollton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2011
I go with this recipe whenever I need something quick. It is always a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2011
sooooo easy and so delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SherylDean420

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Branch, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2011
Very Good , We just finished it off! I did make changes as per reviews. I melted margarine in pan, 2 cans of peaches- but only 1 can of juice-I sprinkled about 1 tsp each of cinamon and pumpkin pie spice on the peaches. Poured peaches over margarine and sprinkled 1/4 cup light brown sugar. I used flour and 1 tsp baking powder,sugar+ milk,2tsp vanilla and a pinch of salt.Wisked together and poured over the peaches and around the sides. Placed a baking sheet under dish, for drips. Baked @ 350* for 30min and then 400* on the top shelf for 20 minutes. Take out and let sit for at Least 10minutes-it sets better and won't burn your mouth! I served it warm with ice cream and and a little whipped topping! Perfect!! The only change I would make next time is to spray the pan 1st. It wasn't greasy or mushy. The person who said it didnt rise probably didnt use self rising flour or didnt add baking powder? Thanks too all, I've been on this site for 1 yr now - Love it!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burbank, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2011
Great and easy recipe! I used more peaches. You can never have enough fruit & I made it slightly different. I took 1 cup of the peach juice added 1/2 cup of brown sugar, 1 tbsp of cornstarch, a pinch of salt, 1 tsp of nutmeg and cooked over medium heat until it boiled and was nice and thick....then I added 1 tbsp of lemon juice. Once I added my peaches to the sugar/flour/milk mixture ....I then added my peach juice and sprinkled cinnamon. I cooked mine until it was nice and brown on top...about 45-50 minutes. Very good! But next time I'm going to add more peach juice...I like a juicy peach cobbler, but over all very good especially with vanilla bean ice cream! My husband loved it and I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Newark, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2011
Easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2011
Very good and easy. For me it turned out to be a spure of the moment for unexpected quests. A Hit. I'll make it again.I do agree, a little to much butter when melted in oven, next time, I will add to rest of ingredients. This is my first review. Enjoy the whole myallrecipes idea. Sandi.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Yankton, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2011
Love this recipe! Super easy and super delicious! I have been making this recipe for a number of years. My dad expects this for his birthday every year. The only change I have made, since my dad is diabetic, is substituting Splenda for the white sugar. Turns out perfect every time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 94) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Peach Cobbler

Sweet, simple, peach dessert ready in under an hour.

Basil Peach Pepper Parmesan Cobbler

Time-tested flavor combinations come together deliciously in this simple cobbler.

Southern Peach Cobbler

Turn fresh peaches into sweet, outrageously delicious cobbler.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States