Quick and Easy Peach Cobbler Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2011
Great and easy recipe! I used more peaches. You can never have enough fruit & I made it slightly different. I took 1 cup of the peach juice added 1/2 cup of brown sugar, 1 tbsp of cornstarch, a pinch of salt, 1 tsp of nutmeg and cooked over medium heat until it boiled and was nice and thick....then I added 1 tbsp of lemon juice. Once I added my peaches to the sugar/flour/milk mixture ....I then added my peach juice and sprinkled cinnamon. I cooked mine until it was nice and brown on top...about 45-50 minutes. Very good! But next time I'm going to add more peach juice...I like a juicy peach cobbler, but over all very good especially with vanilla bean ice cream! My husband loved it and I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Newark, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2011
Easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2011
Very good and easy. For me it turned out to be a spure of the moment for unexpected quests. A Hit. I'll make it again.I do agree, a little to much butter when melted in oven, next time, I will add to rest of ingredients. This is my first review. Enjoy the whole myallrecipes idea. Sandi.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Yankton, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2011
Love this recipe! Super easy and super delicious! I have been making this recipe for a number of years. My dad expects this for his birthday every year. The only change I have made, since my dad is diabetic, is substituting Splenda for the white sugar. Turns out perfect every time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
This wasn't bad by any means but it took a lot longer than the recipe states to cook, and was still quite runny... and really ridiculously sweet... if I make it again I will reduce the amount of sugar and leave out the syrup. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Invercargill, Southland, New Zealand

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2010
Pretty good for being so easy. Mine took a little more than 40 minutes to brown. It might have been because my peaches weren't in heavy syrup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HOLLYJOLLY
Home Town: Bluewater, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2010
me and my family think this is a wonderful recipe! i did make a few changes, tho....for starters, i made a double batch....2 cups of flour and sugar...i didn't have milk so i used powdered milk and mixed the milk thick...and, i used 5 cans of peaches...the ones cut in halves....i started out by melting the butter and putting it in bottom of baking dish...then dumped the flour and sugar in...poured in the milk and dumped a bunch of cinnamon on top...probably about two tablespoons...took a fork and mixed it all together, then put two cans of peaches in with juice and 3 without....the cans were the 15.5 oz size....kinda folded the peaches in and put in the oven....it came out tasting delicious! kinda reminded me of a breadpudding with peaches in it...the best part was the top, as it was carmelized.....love this recipe....i've made it twice in the last two days...next time i make it i'm going to put fresh blueberries in it....can't wait!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth Golding

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Wrangell, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2010
This peach cobbler taste just like my mother use to make. I will use this recipe from now on!! I loved it and my husband was happy to!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2010
The cobbler never firmed up- even after an hour and 15 minutes in the oven! While it was completely unfit to serve, I have to say that my family did enjoy the taste. I definitely won't be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2010
This is the best cobbler ever(not better than my moms but still) LOL Ok I dont use mile I use water and it still comes out good... I love love love this cobbler!!! My whole family loves this cobbler my mom even uses it when she is pressed for time... And that says alot cuz she is the baker in the family and this is her quick fix...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 88) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Basil Peach Pepper Parmesan Cobbler

Time-tested flavor combinations come together deliciously in this simple cobbler.

Southern Peach Cobbler

Turn fresh peaches into sweet, outrageously delicious cobbler.

How to Make Peach Cobbler

Watch Chef John make a delicious but simple peach cobbler.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States