Quick and Easy Peach Cobbler Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by YummyKA
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
I really enjoyed this cobbler. Simple and tasty too! I followed the recipe steps but altered it slightly. I reduced the butter by 2 tablespoons and added a 1 teaspoon of almond extract to the melted butter in the pan. After I poured in the two cans of peaches I sprinkled the top with cinnamon. Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LauRita
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
So EASY!!! I made this today for the first time and it was delicious. After looking at several comments, I decided to combine a little of them all. I doubled ingredients (flour, sugar, milk) except the butter. Into the mix I combined 1/2 tsp cinnamon, and 1/4 tsp nutmeg and melted butter (mix together until smooth). pour 3 cans of peaches with heavy syrup in a 13x9 pan, to this add 1/2 tsp cinnamon, 1/4 tsp nutmeg and 1 tsp vanilla extract(to taste) and mix together. Pour batter on top and sprinkle with cinnamon and sugar.(optional) I Cooked my cobbler for an hour on 350..Wouldn't change a thing...next time I will try a crispy crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LauRita

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Griffin, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2013
This recipe was a very easy to follow I love it and it was my first time making it and here is a extra tip I used two teaspoon of nutmeg and 2 teaspoon of cinnamon also I add two cap full pure lemon extract and it taste yummy-yummy....Theresa
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2013
Like many others, I have been using this recipe for years and years and added my own twist to it by adding spices. I don't put anything extra in the batter, I just sprinkle the top with cinnamon right before baking. I also smash the peaches through my fingers when putting the peaches in. The butter is a must, in my opinion, it gives the crust a nice crunchy texture to compliment the the soft texture of the rest of the cobbler. Also, try a scoop of vanilla ice cream straight out of the oven......mmm, everybody loves this peach cobbler....'ala mode'...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2012
This is such a great recipe, couldn't have asked for a better one. Being my first time making cobbler, there were so many recipes to choose from but I'm happy I chose this one. I followed suggestion and added a pinch of cinnamon and nutmeg to the flour mixture. I also used the tinned peaches that were just in their own juice and not in syrup, still tasted so sweet and fantastic. It was a teeny bit overwhelmingly sweet for myself so next time I will cut down the sugar a tiny bit. But I have never been one that could each rich desserts. I love the crispy edges of the cobbler! Will be making this again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2012
This is the EASIEST recipe ever... family and friends ask for it every time and I keep it a good secret lol.. I add brown sugar sometimes and cinnamon if i don't have that pumpkin pie spice works as well and a little bit of vanilla. :) People Love this! My sister in law called for it last thanksgiving it's that serious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jamila J. Williams

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2012
I really liked this recipe. It is easy and you can make various substitutions without changing the basics of the recipe. For instance, I will add a bit of vanilla and cinnamon to the batter. I have also tried different types of fruit (like canned pineapple). Sometimes I will use coconut oil in place of the butter. However, the recipe if 5 stars because it is an excellent base to start from and good as written as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2012
I love this recipe, and have made it several times. It really doesn't get much easier! I also add a little cinnamon to mine, as well as almost a cup of fresh blueberries. (You could probably use thawed, frozen ones as well.) DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debora Lynn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2012
Easy to make, but it's pretty tasteless.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2012
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maili

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Morgan City, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 96) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Peach Cobbler

Sweet, simple, peach dessert ready in under an hour.

Basil Peach Pepper Parmesan Cobbler

Time-tested flavor combinations come together deliciously in this simple cobbler.

Southern Peach Cobbler

Turn fresh peaches into sweet, outrageously delicious cobbler.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States