Quick and Easy Parmesan Noodles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2014
This was really rather good. I halved the recipe and put in 1/2 of cup of frozen peas and minced garlic with the cream. I cooked the pasta 1 minute less than normal, drained and added the sauce mixture with the cheese, covered and let it sit for 2 minutes covered. I used asiago cheese as that is what I had and used 3 ounces...2 would have been fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hammond, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
The only thing I did differently was add half and half instead of cream. Let me just say I have the PICKIEST son and husband in the whole world....they don't like ANYTHING. Well...they loved this recipe!! My son even went back for seconds! Thank you for sharing this recipe, it will now be a regular in my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rebelmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2014
Lighter version of Alfredo sauce. Added shrimp, served over rice noodles. Not the most outstanding recipe ever but would make again - easy and quick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zernike

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2013
I knew I was sticking my neck out tonight when I made this, knowing Hubs doesn’t like Alfredo sauce. “You know,” he said while we were eating supper, “I usually don’t like Alfredo sauce, but I like THIS.” How ‘bout that. Must have been because I prettied it up with a sprinkle of chopped fresh parsley. Note: Be sure to reserve some of the pasta cooking water. Add it to the finished pasta as necessary to keep the sauce creamy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2013
My daughter and I made this for a late night dinner. It was easy to fix. I made the sauce in a frying pan and added in the Parmesan which I upped to 3 cups from 2. I used minced garlic from a jar instead of the cloves. I also doubled the recipe. Next time I'm thinking of adding either chunks of chicken or pork. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2013
Rich, delicious and so easy! We loved this. Will be making again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thatFedjegirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Killdeer, North Dakota, USA
Living In: Bismarck, North Dakota, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2013
We have always had packaged Parmesan noodles with fish sticks & now that I've found this we won't go back & I love making my own.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RaelynnM

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2013
This is sooo Good! my whole family loved it! my little brothers LOVED it most! i didn't have heavey whipping cream, so i used whole milk!turned out great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashaylee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grants Pass, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2013
Simply amazing. Will be adding this to the rotation. I used minced fresh garlic and just left them in the sauce and also melted the cheese in the sauce before adding it to the noodles as the cheese was coming out of the freezer and I didn't think just tossing it with the half and half and pasta would melt it as nicely. My daughter had thirds which is always a good deal. I did use the measurements as stated above though
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coleebear

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sykesville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Marianne
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2013
This is an easy, tasty way to get a side dish ready in minutes---at least for me, since I have these ingredients on hand all the time. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Parmesan Bake

This could be the fastest, easiest chicken Parmesan you’ll ever make.

Quick and Easy Mexican Chicken

Seasoned chicken is topped with salsa and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Quick and Easy Alfredo Sauce

See how to make a simple Alfredo sauce that’s rich and creamy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States