Quick and Easy Pancit Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2011
I do not enjoy cooking as much as I like eating, tried this recipe for the first time and was very impressed at how simple it was to make. Thank you for sharing the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
Excellent recipe. Not quite mei fun but close enough. My kids like this and it is healthy. I have shredded my own vegetables but I buy them now so I have enough time to cook everything after work. I also add shredded cabbage *cole slaw bag. It doesn't take much. UPDATE I add oyster sauce, fish oil and soy for my sauce. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Shawano, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
I love this recipe. It's become one of my "go-to" recipes. My teenager especially loves it, even though he hasn't yet developed a taste for Asian foods. Next time I'd like to try this with baby shrimp added, like my Filipino sister-in-law does hers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cuffin Man

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
My mother in law is from the philippines, so we make this a LOT. We do not add garlic, add two handfuls of fresh sliced green beans, and about 3/4 can of chicken broth when simmering. DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2010
very delicious recipe but the noodles the recipe calls for is bihon not pancit. pancit noodles are different, they are like lo mien noodles just as delicious but very different!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
Easy - add Mama Sita's mix, very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2010
Excellent dish and easy to tweak! Very easy and healthy. I added sliced portabello mushrooms and it was great served with white rice. I will definitely make this again, it makes enough to serve an army and reheats well for yummy leftovers days afterwards.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kketnick

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Living In: Gainesville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2010
This is exactly like my friends mom's recipe....very authentic and delicious! If your looking for a authentic pancit recipe this is it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FRIEDGREENMATERMOMMA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Meridian, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Columbus, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2010
I used broccoli slaw(that's all I could find) I used the rice noodles and chopped them up a bit. DO NOT over soak the noodles as it will be mushy. I did the recipe as but I added a wee bit of white pepper and squeezed lemon juice on afterwards. VERY yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by canadiangirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA
Photo by Foodie Family
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2010
followed recipe to a T, was very good,but i added oyster sauce and it was excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Foodie Family

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 243) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Day Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Day Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Chicken

This tangy chicken dish is ready in about 30 minutes.

Quick and Easy Mexican Chicken

Seasoned chicken is topped with salsa and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Quick and Easy Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make hearty chicken noodle soup in just 30 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States