Quick and Easy Pancit Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
Loved it! Made it today with carrots, onions, cabbage and ground beef. Added chicken broth and garlic powder...these are the things I had on hand. I will eat this all week for lunch at work!!! Love it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Masa Bamm

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2012
This was a wonderful and easy recipe that turned out a pancit that tastes just like my mom used to make! My shortcut suggestion would be if you are in a rush, you can use the pre-mixed bag of cole slaw without the dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2012
I am very intimidated by asian dishes - but this Super easy and super yummy. Leftovers kept well in the fridge, too, and were great for lunch the following day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2012
i don't have a lot of experience with asian food so i may have had the wrong type of noodles, or i used about 3x too many (even tho my package said 6.75 oz), or this is a bad recipe. which resulted in it being a little dry. otherwise, the texture was great -- used broccoli slaw in place of the carrots because easy! and left out the chicken to make it vegetarian. anyway, needs either less noodles or more sauce -- going to try to find an asian-y sauce to pour over the leftovers and go from there...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KJR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bumpass, Virginia, USA
Living In: Cottonwood, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2012
Followed the recipe as is, except I didn't have the lemon garnish. The whole family loved it and it made plenty! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Belhaven, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Bath, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2012
It is quick and easy indeed but it is a little bland... great weekday dinner though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by merlion

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2012
It had good flavor, but it was very dry to me. I would have liked more of a sauce. I don't think I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2012
I only had two cloves of garlic, used bok choy instead of cabbage; no other changes. This was very easy to prepare and made a very tasty meal, with some leftovers for lunch tomorrow. Thanks for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by misty

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2012
I LOVE PANCIT! I soak my noodles while i cook the chicken, so about 15-20mins. I use kikkoman soy sauce, and green onions instead of white/red onions. Pancit has a lot of flavor but then not a lot, but it is a perfect amount! It takes a while to cook but it is time well spent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2012
This was SO delicious and the timing was absolutely perfect.! I'd love to make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 244) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Chicken

This tangy chicken dish is ready in about 30 minutes.

Quick and Easy Mexican Chicken

Seasoned chicken is topped with salsa and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Quick and Easy Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make hearty chicken noodle soup in just 30 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States