Quick and Easy Pancit Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
My kids loved it and so so simple to make. Added 2 tsp more of soy sauce but very delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
Didn't like this recipe no flavor at all even though I already doubled the soy sauce after I read some of the comments an even though I did add shrimp who where steamed in old bay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2013
While this is a good start on pancit... it lacked something. I haven't put my finger on what that "it" is, but next time I make it I am going to add some chicken broth (from the chicken I boil for it).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly Menster

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2013
I love this served cold in the summertime. Nice and light and very refreshing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2013
Grew up on this recipie. LOVE it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2013
Edible, but missing flavor and too sticky and dry with just a 1/4 of soy sauce and lemon wedges. Has potential but needs tweaking. I think it would be excellent with a peanut sauce of some kind.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2013
Followed the recipe 100% and turned out well, thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sammies

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2013
This was a great recipe. I added 3 tblspns of Oyster sauce for more flavor. Even my picky mom liked it!!! That says something. Will do this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Monette Anderson

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Edinburg, Texas, USA
Living In: Renton, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2013
I had no idea what pancit was. I've never seen it on a restaurant menu so I wanted to try it. From the recipe, I could tell it would be Asian and healthy which is always a plus for dinner plans. We had it for dinner tonight & it was very good in spite of, or perhaps because of, the simple ingredients. What a fresh tasting, satisfying meal! The only thing I will do differently next time is soak the rice noodles a bit longer. They had a tendency to stick together... Other than the aforementioned kitchen malfunction on my part, this is excellent & I'll make it again. Thanks for the great dinner idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Whitby, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Annapolis Valley, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
In our house, we use chicken broth to add some more flavor for the noodles. Also some shrimp and other veggies (red bell pepper, celery, etc.) may make an appearance, depending on what's in the refrigerator.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sidney, Texas, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 250) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Chicken

This tangy chicken dish is ready in about 30 minutes.

Quick and Easy Mexican Chicken

Seasoned chicken is topped with salsa and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Quick and Easy Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make hearty chicken noodle soup in just 30 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States