Quick and Easy Pancit Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2013
I love this served cold in the summertime. Nice and light and very refreshing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2013
Grew up on this recipie. LOVE it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2013
Edible, but missing flavor and too sticky and dry with just a 1/4 of soy sauce and lemon wedges. Has potential but needs tweaking. I think it would be excellent with a peanut sauce of some kind.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2013
Followed the recipe 100% and turned out well, thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sammies

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2013
This was a great recipe. I added 3 tblspns of Oyster sauce for more flavor. Even my picky mom liked it!!! That says something. Will do this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Edinburg, Texas, USA
Living In: Renton, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2013
I had no idea what pancit was. I've never seen it on a restaurant menu so I wanted to try it. From the recipe, I could tell it would be Asian and healthy which is always a plus for dinner plans. We had it for dinner tonight & it was very good in spite of, or perhaps because of, the simple ingredients. What a fresh tasting, satisfying meal! The only thing I will do differently next time is soak the rice noodles a bit longer. They had a tendency to stick together... Other than the aforementioned kitchen malfunction on my part, this is excellent & I'll make it again. Thanks for the great dinner idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Whitby, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Annapolis Valley, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
In our house, we use chicken broth to add some more flavor for the noodles. Also some shrimp and other veggies (red bell pepper, celery, etc.) may make an appearance, depending on what's in the refrigerator.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sidney, Texas, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2013
This was just OK. We were not a huge fan, and I would not make again. When I told my Filipina friend I had attempted to make pancit, and showed her this recipe, she laughed. Her family recipe that I had previously fallen in love with includes shrimp, pork shoulder, green beans, shiitake mushrooms, patis (Filipino fish sauce), and Chinese wheat noodles, so there are many differences. While this was meant to be a 'quick and easy' version, the next time I want pancit I will just call her.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2013
First time making pancit and it was easy and good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2013
very good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 237) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Chicken

This tangy chicken dish is ready in about 30 minutes.

Quick and Easy Mexican Chicken

Seasoned chicken is topped with salsa and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Quick and Easy Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make hearty chicken noodle soup in just 30 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States