Quick and Easy Pancit Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2010
I must say this dish went over very well with everyone tonight (1 & 2 year old included). Even with soy sauce being the only "spice" listed, it was still a "better than good" dish. (I used a light soy sauce) The quiet tone this dish possessed didn't surprise me because I normally look before I leap. We like to appreciate the natural flavors these certain vegetables have to offer anyhow. Consider this recipe apart of our Cabbage Collection. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2010
The flavor was just "meh" for me...I normally like flavors with more complexity and I should have known better than to try a recipe when the only real seasoning was soy sauce. I don't think I'll try it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Federal Way, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2010
Excellent recipe! I also added shrimp. Fresh lemon is an absolute MUST with this dish. I added a few red pepper flakes for a slight bit of heat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Marys, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2010
Followed this recipe perfectly but I didn't really like it. There just wasn't much flavor. After a few bites I added a ladel of patis and a bit more soy sauce. This definitely isn't what I grew up with but with the modifications it turned out edible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by xloudxloud
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2010
Thought this was just ok although the noodles I used were a bit dry which is not probably how they usually turn out. I think I'm just not that pushed on cabbage/carrot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
Great recipe and confirmed by Philippino friends as the real thing. I add about 3 tablespoons of brown sugar and increase the soy sauce to about half a cup. Mushrooms are a great addition. It always tastes better the second day and is a great recipe to use leftover cabbage or cooked chicken. It works with almost every type of Asian noodle and is quick, simple and just delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mrs. Lagdameo
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2010
This recipe is good, but it taste like its missing something. Also, the noodles were a little bit hard so I added a little bit of chicken stock after I combined the noodles with the rest of the ingredients, and cooked it just a little a few minutes longer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Lagdameo
Home Town: Bowie, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
Really good! I added some chopped (VERY roughly) shrimp & mushrooms. I use a package of tricolored coleslaw mix & also grated in some extra carrot. My 16 month old even loved it and kept asking for seconds - although it was messy for him. I was planning on making eggs rolls to go with it but there was so much, even when I halved the recipe that I decided not to. Even better the next day and would be perfect to take to work for a luncheon because it would feed a crowd!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chesapeake, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
Quick, easy and tasty. Very much like the original home town Filipino taste. Made for a party and it was all gone! Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2010
I love Pancit! This was an easy and fun meal to make. For anyone who doesn't know....rice noodles are almost impossible to separate so PLEASE do not try to separate the package like I did. Just make the whole 6 servings, you'll be wanting it for lunch the next day and it will shorten kitchen cleanup trying to sweep up all those little clear noodles.....;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AKWildflower

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 250) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Chicken

This tangy chicken dish is ready in about 30 minutes.

Quick and Easy Mexican Chicken

Seasoned chicken is topped with salsa and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Quick and Easy Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make hearty chicken noodle soup in just 30 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States