Quick and Easy Pancit Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2010
I love Pancit! This was an easy and fun meal to make. For anyone who doesn't know....rice noodles are almost impossible to separate so PLEASE do not try to separate the package like I did. Just make the whole 6 servings, you'll be wanting it for lunch the next day and it will shorten kitchen cleanup trying to sweep up all those little clear noodles.....;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AKWildflower

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by aimee2001
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2010
I thought that this was awesome!! I worked in a plant with a lot of filipino ladies and they would always bring Pancit to the potlucks. This was dead on. My husband and kids were not keen on the texture of the noodle, but I did find a lager rice noodle that I will try next time to appease their taste. Otherwise the flavor was great and this is a keeper. check out my photo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2010
Love this. I grew around a large Filipino community and this is just like I remember from all the potlucks. Easily one of my favorite dishes of all time. Even my super picky husband makes no complaints.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2009
Good but added an extra sweet sauce packet that came with the rice noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2009
This recipe is a staple in our dinner menu now, even the kids love it. Try purple cabbage and loads of fresh mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2009
It was quick and easy, but a little bland. I used chicken thighs instead of breasts and added rooster sauce to my serving for some kick. I will make this again. I have made this several times. There are never any leftovers! Save the rice noodles for another dish and use real Pancit canton wheat noodles for this one....it makes a WORLD of difference. Pancit noodles have so much flavor! I get mine at the local Asian food market. Also..instead of chicken I now use ground pork. So so good....5 stars good with the right noodles and ground pork.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2009
Very easy and yummy. Made recipe exactly except I added bean sprouts, and 2 tblsp patis (fish sauce) and used 8oz pkg noodles. I also used Silver Swan filipino soy sauce as another person recomended. I added a little water if it got too dry while cooking. Before I added the softened noodles, I pushed all the veggies to the sides of the pan, letting all the juices in the middle. This allowed me to immerse the noodles in the sauce to better coat the noodles. Will definately make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sweets28

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kailua, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2009
this was authentic, delicious and so simple to make!!! thanks for sharing :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2009
This is a great starting point for chinese food. I added 1/8 ginger powder, 1/8 garlic powder, 2 tablespoons of veg oil, 1/2 cup soy sauce, a dash of worchestershire sauce, 3 celery stalks, and 1 package of mushrooms. I will use less noodles next time. EXCELLENT!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2009
EXCELLENT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kingsville, Texas, USA
Living In: Snyder, Texas, USA

Displaying results 121-130 (of 241) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Chicken

This tangy chicken dish is ready in about 30 minutes.

Quick and Easy Mexican Chicken

Seasoned chicken is topped with salsa and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Quick and Easy Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make hearty chicken noodle soup in just 30 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States