Quick and Easy Pancit Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2010
This is good. I added a few red pepper flakes and a squeeze of chili sauce to give it just a bit more kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2010
Surprisingly good. I, too thought this would be bland. Althought there are not a lot of spices/herbs in this recipe, the combination of all the flavors combine wonderfully and not one taste overpowers the others. Great cold the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lovetoeat
Reviewed: May 25, 2010
Delicious. Thanks for sharing this wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: May 23, 2010
A little drier than I like- but pretty good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2010
Growing up, I called my mom's pancit panshi... anyway, you get the picture.. i never liked the stuff.. until now. I made this recipe for my mom and she is a convert. She actually made this the other day and almost cried because it's the first time in 20 years i've eaten pancit she has made. Thanks Heather!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Idaho City, Idaho, USA
Living In: Loveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2010
Even with the addition of a sprinkling of red pepper flakes, I found this to be a bit bland. However, my pickly teenager daughter liked it very much, which I am grateful for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bethesda, Maryland, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2010
Fantastic!!!! My noodles were really sticky and tough to stir into the veggies so I added a ladle of hot water and that helped a lot. Also added a little extra soy sauce when I served it. The lemon made the dish even better. I added cashews instead of chicken - DELICIOUS!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2010
whoop whooop for pancit!!im half half lol. half filipina and half american and grew up on this. it is my favorite. i make this recipe for my hubby and kids!!the beauty of pancit is you can add anything to it and leftovers are just as good.its something cheap and delicious and i love it with adobo and rice!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2010
Very bland, we had to add sriracha sauce to spice it up a bit...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lauren

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Fort Gordon, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2010
This was fantastic. I have always wanted to try to make pancit, but was worried. Next time I will use green onions, but still excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 250) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Chicken

This tangy chicken dish is ready in about 30 minutes.

Quick and Easy Mexican Chicken

Seasoned chicken is topped with salsa and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Quick and Easy Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make hearty chicken noodle soup in just 30 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States