Quick and Easy Pancit Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2010
I had trouble with the noodles not getting soft when done as the recipe said. I finally ended up cooking them, but then they stuck in one gooey mess. It was my first time trying rice noodles, though, so I'm not going to rate the recipe according to that. The flavor was excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zonya Gingrich

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2010
My best friend is Filipino and I've eaten a lot of his mom's food, and I don't think this tasted very good. Maybe its because I used Japanese soy sauce instead of Filipino, but I will definitely use a different recipe I found on a Filipino recipe site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Krystal907

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA
Living In: Pullman, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2010
It was my 1st time making this and I foloowed the recipe to a tee and it came out perfect! I was making this dish for my friends birthday who is Filipino and was missing good food. She loved it and is still hoping I make more. Thanks for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by latinaconflava

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2010
This is good. I added a few red pepper flakes and a squeeze of chili sauce to give it just a bit more kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2010
Surprisingly good. I, too thought this would be bland. Althought there are not a lot of spices/herbs in this recipe, the combination of all the flavors combine wonderfully and not one taste overpowers the others. Great cold the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lovetoeat
Reviewed: May 25, 2010
Delicious. Thanks for sharing this wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: May 23, 2010
A little drier than I like- but pretty good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2010
Growing up, I called my mom's pancit panshi... anyway, you get the picture.. i never liked the stuff.. until now. I made this recipe for my mom and she is a convert. She actually made this the other day and almost cried because it's the first time in 20 years i've eaten pancit she has made. Thanks Heather!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Idaho City, Idaho, USA
Living In: Loveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2010
Even with the addition of a sprinkling of red pepper flakes, I found this to be a bit bland. However, my pickly teenager daughter liked it very much, which I am grateful for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bethesda, Maryland, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2010
Fantastic!!!! My noodles were really sticky and tough to stir into the veggies so I added a ladle of hot water and that helped a lot. Also added a little extra soy sauce when I served it. The lemon made the dish even better. I added cashews instead of chicken - DELICIOUS!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 243) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Chicken

This tangy chicken dish is ready in about 30 minutes.

Quick and Easy Mexican Chicken

Seasoned chicken is topped with salsa and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Quick and Easy Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make hearty chicken noodle soup in just 30 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States