Quick and Easy Pancit Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2010
This is exactly like my friends mom's recipe....very authentic and delicious! If your looking for a authentic pancit recipe this is it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FRIEDGREENMATERMOMMA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Meridian, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Columbus, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2010
I used broccoli slaw(that's all I could find) I used the rice noodles and chopped them up a bit. DO NOT over soak the noodles as it will be mushy. I did the recipe as but I added a wee bit of white pepper and squeezed lemon juice on afterwards. VERY yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by canadiangirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA
Photo by Foodie Family
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2010
followed recipe to a T, was very good,but i added oyster sauce and it was excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Foodie Family

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2010
I made this twice, the first time I made exactly as the receipe reads ( with the change of the amount of noodles,because of reviews) and it was well recieved, but my husband wanted more meat and veggies so second time I made with shimp and beef. turned out very good also. your choice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by leftoverQueen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Reno, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2010
I made this for my family last night. It was so easy and deliscous. I took some over to my parents and they thought it was take out from a restraunt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2010
Wonderfull recipe fun,easy, and delicious. My kids loved it,(they helped make it)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joe Hanek

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2010
Great basic pancit recipe. I soak my rice noodles in chicken stock for added flavor and nutrition. Be sure to use the thin "rice thread" vermicelli type noodles not the round or flat noodles. Makes the dish light and fluffy. I also use half fish sauce and half soy sauce for a richer flavor. Excellent dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sallie Tierney

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2010
Judging from all of the rave reviews, I probably just didn't do this right. I'm extremely new to anything but Italian, American, and some Mexican cooking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by deeray82

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Davis, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2010
I had never made pancit so I thought I would give it a try. I think that 12 ounces of rice noodles was way too much. Next time I will reduce that to maybe 8 ounces I also added shrimp to mine. It was very flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2010
This recipe was really GOOD! I used vermicelli noodles and added a little more soy sauce and sesame oil. Will make again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bethany68

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 246) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Chicken

This tangy chicken dish is ready in about 30 minutes.

Quick and Easy Mexican Chicken

Seasoned chicken is topped with salsa and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Quick and Easy Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make hearty chicken noodle soup in just 30 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States