Quick and Easy Pancit Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
My mother in law is from the philippines, so we make this a LOT. We do not add garlic, add two handfuls of fresh sliced green beans, and about 3/4 can of chicken broth when simmering. DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2010
very delicious recipe but the noodles the recipe calls for is bihon not pancit. pancit noodles are different, they are like lo mien noodles just as delicious but very different!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
Easy - add Mama Sita's mix, very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2010
Excellent dish and easy to tweak! Very easy and healthy. I added sliced portabello mushrooms and it was great served with white rice. I will definitely make this again, it makes enough to serve an army and reheats well for yummy leftovers days afterwards.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kketnick

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Living In: Gainesville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2010
This is exactly like my friends mom's recipe....very authentic and delicious! If your looking for a authentic pancit recipe this is it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FRIEDGREENMATERMOMMA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Meridian, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Columbus, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2010
I used broccoli slaw(that's all I could find) I used the rice noodles and chopped them up a bit. DO NOT over soak the noodles as it will be mushy. I did the recipe as but I added a wee bit of white pepper and squeezed lemon juice on afterwards. VERY yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by canadiangirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA
Photo by Foodie Family
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2010
followed recipe to a T, was very good,but i added oyster sauce and it was excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Foodie Family

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2010
I made this twice, the first time I made exactly as the receipe reads ( with the change of the amount of noodles,because of reviews) and it was well recieved, but my husband wanted more meat and veggies so second time I made with shimp and beef. turned out very good also. your choice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by leftoverQueen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Reno, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2010
I made this for my family last night. It was so easy and deliscous. I took some over to my parents and they thought it was take out from a restraunt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2010
Wonderfull recipe fun,easy, and delicious. My kids loved it,(they helped make it)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joe Hanek

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 250) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Chicken

This tangy chicken dish is ready in about 30 minutes.

Quick and Easy Mexican Chicken

Seasoned chicken is topped with salsa and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Quick and Easy Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make hearty chicken noodle soup in just 30 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States