Quick and Easy Pancit Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2010
I made this twice, the first time I made exactly as the receipe reads ( with the change of the amount of noodles,because of reviews) and it was well recieved, but my husband wanted more meat and veggies so second time I made with shimp and beef. turned out very good also. your choice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by leftoverQueen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Reno, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2010
I made this for my family last night. It was so easy and deliscous. I took some over to my parents and they thought it was take out from a restraunt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2010
Wonderfull recipe fun,easy, and delicious. My kids loved it,(they helped make it)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joe Hanek

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2010
Great basic pancit recipe. I soak my rice noodles in chicken stock for added flavor and nutrition. Be sure to use the thin "rice thread" vermicelli type noodles not the round or flat noodles. Makes the dish light and fluffy. I also use half fish sauce and half soy sauce for a richer flavor. Excellent dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sallie Tierney

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2010
Judging from all of the rave reviews, I probably just didn't do this right. I'm extremely new to anything but Italian, American, and some Mexican cooking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by deeray82

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Davis, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2010
I had never made pancit so I thought I would give it a try. I think that 12 ounces of rice noodles was way too much. Next time I will reduce that to maybe 8 ounces I also added shrimp to mine. It was very flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2010
This recipe was really GOOD! I used vermicelli noodles and added a little more soy sauce and sesame oil. Will make again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bethany68

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2010
I used about 6 oz of vermicelli rice noodles as thats all I had on hand. I had a bag of broccoli slaw (broccoli, carrots, cabbages) so I just used that. I didnt have any lemon so I substituted lime. Turned out very good. Next time Ill try to use more noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROSIE55

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2010
Followed recipe exactly and it was very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MesaMa
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2010
I split this recipe into two, sorta. I cooked up the meat, I used the recommended chicken plus shrimp, on request from my hubby (who is Filipino). Removed them from the skillet. Cooked up the veggies as directed, added the soy sauce and the noodles and cooked it up. Because I was making this for a party that consisted of vegetarians and people allergic to shrimp, I split the noodles into two, one without the meat and another with the meats placed on top with the lemon wedges. I got rave reviews from my husbands family. Very authentic and they were surprised I made it. I can make lumpia, adobo and now, Pancit with the best of them! Thanks for this "Quick & Easy" recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MesaMa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 243) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Chicken

This tangy chicken dish is ready in about 30 minutes.

Quick and Easy Mexican Chicken

Seasoned chicken is topped with salsa and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Quick and Easy Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make hearty chicken noodle soup in just 30 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States