Quick and Easy Pancit Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2002
This is delicious. I made it as a vegetable dish though without the chicken. I used pancit noodles which I think is something different then the dried rice noodles stated in the recipe. I didn't place them in a bowl with water to soften them but broke them apart a little, then mixed them in with the vegetables and they became softer once they were in the steam for a bit. Also, I put 1 oxo cube in a 1/2 cup water and put that in the pan after cooking the onion and garlic and before putting in the other vegetables. It gave the dish a very nice flavor. I served this with chicken adobo, lumpia, and Jasmine rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
52 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2004
My husband just got out of the Marine Corps and I have been craving pancit that my phillipino co-workers used to make. This is a wonderful recipe, I would not change a thing. My family which is German has never had pancit and they loved it! Thank you for such a wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2006
First time making pancit and this was easy!The noodles soften in warm water while I chopped the onions and garlic. I used sesame oil , added 2 tbsps of Fish sauce and an extra tbsp of soy sauce to give the noodles a little more flavor. Added some pepper flakes and slices of fried egg for presentation(per my Phillipina friend's suggestion!)and voila! I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marissa's Mommy
Home Town: Bothell, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2003
I've always wanted to be able to cook easy but delicious pancit. This is it!! Even my filipino friends says it tastes great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2005
This was a super yummy dish, and pretty easy. My husband used to work with several Filipino women and they often brought several versions of this dish to work. He loved it and has been craving it for a while. The squeezed lemon definitely adds a great touch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2006
This is great recipe for pancit - for those who didn't rate it at 5 - either you didn't follow the recipe, or you don't know what pancit bihon is all about. The flavor is just right and if it isn't what you've had before then it's just an adjustment of ingredients. As a first generation Flip, let me tell you that this is the recipe to try if your craving pancit!!!! I personally prefer shrimp and shitaki mushrooms mixed in - simply because that's how my family made it - so without those two ingredients it seems like something is missing. Soak the rice noodles until they are soft and pliable/wiggley. I added maybe a cup more of broth - some like it on dry side, I like it moist but not soupy - some like it that way too! Try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
237 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Menifee, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2005
My fiance used this recipe as a base and added his own flare. It came out great. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LIZCARTER35

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buenos Aires, Ciudad Autónoma De Buenos Aires, Argentina
Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2005
Delicious, but they do take a while to assemble and end up a little greasy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Megan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2006
This is a really good recipe. It takes very authentic. It makes a lot more servings than what the recipe says.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2006
I submitted this recipe and I did submit it using pancit noodles. Pancit noodles IMO will be much better than using traditional rice noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 237) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Chicken

This tangy chicken dish is ready in about 30 minutes.

Quick and Easy Mexican Chicken

Seasoned chicken is topped with salsa and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Quick and Easy Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make hearty chicken noodle soup in just 30 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States