Quick and Easy Pancit Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
First time attempting to make this dish. was excellent !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leese

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbia, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Sitka, Alaska, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2011
Didn't really enjoy this. The texture of the noodles were... not very good. The flavor seemed pretty bland. Serrano hot sauce had to save it to be edible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MTCHYG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montrose, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lansing, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2011
This was great, we didn't use rice noodles we used the yock-mein noodles, the asian store smelled so bad wanted to get in and out..lol. (they sell fresh fish) however I wish we had spring onions for this it would of made it perfect!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hampton, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2011
I do not enjoy cooking as much as I like eating, tried this recipe for the first time and was very impressed at how simple it was to make. Thank you for sharing the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
Excellent recipe. Not quite mei fun but close enough. My kids like this and it is healthy. I have shredded my own vegetables but I buy them now so I have enough time to cook everything after work. I also add shredded cabbage *cole slaw bag. It doesn't take much. UPDATE I add oyster sauce, fish oil and soy for my sauce. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Shawano, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
I love this recipe. It's become one of my "go-to" recipes. My teenager especially loves it, even though he hasn't yet developed a taste for Asian foods. Next time I'd like to try this with baby shrimp added, like my Filipino sister-in-law does hers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cuffin Man

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
My mother in law is from the philippines, so we make this a LOT. We do not add garlic, add two handfuls of fresh sliced green beans, and about 3/4 can of chicken broth when simmering. DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2010
very delicious recipe but the noodles the recipe calls for is bihon not pancit. pancit noodles are different, they are like lo mien noodles just as delicious but very different!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
Easy - add Mama Sita's mix, very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2010
Excellent dish and easy to tweak! Very easy and healthy. I added sliced portabello mushrooms and it was great served with white rice. I will definitely make this again, it makes enough to serve an army and reheats well for yummy leftovers days afterwards.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kketnick

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Living In: Gainesville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 236) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Chicken

This tangy chicken dish is ready in about 30 minutes.

Quick and Easy Mexican Chicken

Seasoned chicken is topped with salsa and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Quick and Easy Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make hearty chicken noodle soup in just 30 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States