Quick and Easy Pancit Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2011
Overall, I felt like this was uninspiring. Was it true to it's name? yes, it was quick and easy. And it was good. But just...missing that something extra.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by junglepilotwife

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chandler, Arizona, USA
Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2011
This was delicious and easy, but the prep time is not realistic. I spent at least a 1/2 hour peeling and chopping vegs. But, nevertheless, we ate a little later than I expected, but it was worth the wait. I did add a little chicken broth toward the end, so it wouldn't dry out, and tossed in 1/2 bell pepepr I had to use, but otherwise followed the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Marquette, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2011
I thought this had great flavor but it had WAY too many noodles for our taste. Next time I'll make it with half the amount of noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by baking wifey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Leland, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2011
I followed the recipe to the letter, prep time was longer than 20 minutes, but I used chicken that I had to cook and cut up too. My wife and I both agreed it lacked flavor. She is dieting and if she is gonna eat something that is 9 points, it better have some flavor. I even added extra garlic, and it was still bland. I will look for another pancit recipe, sorry but this one did not work out for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joe Cali

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2011
tasted good and healthy for you. It just didnt taste like the pancit i had tried from a firend before. but it was still great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2011
Not our thing. The flavor was pretty good, but we didn't care much for the noodles. They soaked all the juices up and made the entire dish dry. Should have added some sort of broth, but was worried about the saltiness. I might make this again but use angel hair pasta instead of the rice noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BLyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sandy, Utah, USA
Reviewed: May 7, 2011
I had dinner guests tonight and made this recipe. I can't believe there is none left! Everyone raved about it and had seconds and thirds. I made it exactly as described, it was exactly what I remembered and tasted just as good as my friend's mother's recipe. Thank you for a great recipe and a wonderful dinner! Will be making this a household staple!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grants Pass, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2011
Excellent... It IS quick, easy and absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Mount Dora, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2011
I thought this was just ok, but my husband loved it. I thought it was a bit bland, but that might have just been my taste. My husband loved it as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2011
Super easy, super yummy and terrific cold! This was a great leftover lunch that my husband and I shared. Super yummy and yet another addition to the menu!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 250) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Chicken

This tangy chicken dish is ready in about 30 minutes.

Quick and Easy Mexican Chicken

Seasoned chicken is topped with salsa and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Quick and Easy Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make hearty chicken noodle soup in just 30 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States