Quick and Easy Pancit Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2012
This was yummy. Easy peasy too! I did add broccoli and mushrooms since I didn't use meat. I used white as well as green onion. I tossed in a handful of chopped cilantro. This went well with the adobo pork, store bought lumpia and coconut jelly fruit salad I made. Delish!! Thanks Heather.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty Cakes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Long Beach, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2012
I love Pancit, but haven't had it in years. This was delicious! I did cut back to 3 carrots and added 1 stalk of celery. I really liked it topped with Sriracha hot sauce on my plate because I like a little heat. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
I have never cooked anything with rice noodles before. This was delicious. Would be great with some kind of sweet/tangy spicy sauce, but I'm not sure what.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
Great simple recipe. You will need to make it your own for the right sauce amount. A great idea is to serve with egg rolls. Just take the chicken, cabbage, veggie mix and put inside wonton wrappers and fry in oil. Just use a little extra chicken and veggies in your recipe. I also use shrimp with my chicken for some extra flavor. I use the precooked shrimp to save time. Excellent recipe. Leftovers are just as good if not better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
Wow, this really is quick and easy! Definitely earns every star. I followed the recipe exactly and it came out perfectly. Thanks for sharing such a yummy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2011
I've never had pancit before, so I wasn't sure how it was supposed to taste. I followed the recipe exactly, but it seemed a bit bland to me. Perhaps I needed to use a larger onion for more flavor, but it seemed like it would benefit from a bit of ginger. Nevertheless, we liked it and I'll probably make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Herndon, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2011
Good for a light recipe, a little bland but I'll probably make it again. We had to use the stockpot to cook everything because it wouldn't all fit in our large skillet. I used one package of Dynasty Maifun rice sticks (the only rice noodles at our grocery), which is only 6.75 ounces instead of 12 but I was happy with the resulting noodle:veggie ratio. I had to add more oil, about two tablespoons total, to keep the onions and garlic from sticking. I followed others' advice and used 1 pound of lean sliced pork instead of chicken. With the changes it still came out to about six lunch-sized servings, each with 400 calories, 11 grams fat, 560mg sodium, 48g carbohydrate, 8g fiber and 26g protein.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley O.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2011
So easy and good flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ghanima Al-adwani

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2011
My husband made this and it turned out well. We didn't use the whole amount of cabbage or the lemon wedges but it was still good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheri S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Novato, California, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
turned out great. easy to make and will def be making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jolley900

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 237) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Chicken

This tangy chicken dish is ready in about 30 minutes.

Quick and Easy Mexican Chicken

Seasoned chicken is topped with salsa and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Quick and Easy Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make hearty chicken noodle soup in just 30 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States