Quick and Easy Pancit Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2012
I only had two cloves of garlic, used bok choy instead of cabbage; no other changes. This was very easy to prepare and made a very tasty meal, with some leftovers for lunch tomorrow. Thanks for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by misty

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2012
I LOVE PANCIT! I soak my noodles while i cook the chicken, so about 15-20mins. I use kikkoman soy sauce, and green onions instead of white/red onions. Pancit has a lot of flavor but then not a lot, but it is a perfect amount! It takes a while to cook but it is time well spent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2012
This was SO delicious and the timing was absolutely perfect.! I'd love to make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2012
Excellent! I used to have a recipe for Pancit that a coworker from the Philippines gave me, but it got lost during one of our cross country moves. I'm so thankful that I found this recipe. It tasted just like I remembered and it was a hit with all of our recent dinner guests. Everyone was begging me to make it more often. I certainly will! I did take the advice of one of the other reviewers and I waited to add the protein until most of the soy sauce had been soaked into the veggies. It definitely saved it from being too salty for my standards. All in all, though, a wonderful version of Pancit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Hobbs, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2012
Amazing! I used a prepackaged coleslaw mix which cut down prep time :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2012
Great simple recipe. Similar to the one I learned. Only changes I make is adding a teaspoon of minced ginger, and two tablespoons of oyster sauce to kick up the flavor. It's delicious! =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2012
One of my family's favorite recipe's! So easy and so good. Have fun with it and add things you like. I add shrimp, snow peas or snap peas, green onions and minced ginger. I also use bagged coleslaw mix which saves a lot of time. Really simple and delicious. When I bring this to potlucks people devour it. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2012
This was a pretty tasty dish! I added some red pepper because we like things spicy...my company really enjoyed it. I gave it four stars however, because the texture of the rice noodles isn't really to my liking. Not the recipes fault though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Durham, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2012
Probably entirely my fault--used Japanese noodles instead of rice noodles. They were very gummy, after soaking for 10 mins. Flavor was good and vegetables were excellent. Next time, I'll have to be sure to use rice noodles. :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2012
Yum... I used marinated tofu instead of chicken and this worked well for our vegan meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 237) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Chicken

This tangy chicken dish is ready in about 30 minutes.

Quick and Easy Mexican Chicken

Seasoned chicken is topped with salsa and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Quick and Easy Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make hearty chicken noodle soup in just 30 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States