Quick and Easy Pancit Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2013
First time making pancit and it was easy and good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2013
very good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
I happened to have all the ingredients on hand at the right moment. Leftover roasted chicken, half a head of cabbage, etc. This was an easy and flavorful way to use up the leftovers I had hanging around. I used Ponzu sauce instead of the soy sauce and added a dash of Asian seasoning. While it tasted fine, I thought the dish was a little colorless in appearance since all of the ingredients are so pale. Next time around I would use a red onion, red cabbage, and maybe add a red or yellow sweet bell pepper and some kale or other greens for some more color. That said, it was tasty, I used my leftovers creatively and that was my intent when I choose this recipe. Maybe Napa cabbage would provide more color. It makes A LOT! So now I have a large bowl of leftover Pancit. (Wish I had read the reviews that said to break the noodles in half first! Anyway, I may take the leftover tomorrow for a church potluck lunch. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2013
I had only tried this once before and was excited to try it. My only criticism is that although it tasted good, it was very bland. Is there anything I can add, staying within the tradition, that would enhance the flavours?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
Warning, USE the proper Pancit noodles, we did not and it ruined the meal. Now everything else was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Princeton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Kingwood, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
Loved it! Made it today with carrots, onions, cabbage and ground beef. Added chicken broth and garlic powder...these are the things I had on hand. I will eat this all week for lunch at work!!! Love it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Masa Bamm

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2012
This was a wonderful and easy recipe that turned out a pancit that tastes just like my mom used to make! My shortcut suggestion would be if you are in a rush, you can use the pre-mixed bag of cole slaw without the dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2012
I am very intimidated by asian dishes - but this Super easy and super yummy. Leftovers kept well in the fridge, too, and were great for lunch the following day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2012
i don't have a lot of experience with asian food so i may have had the wrong type of noodles, or i used about 3x too many (even tho my package said 6.75 oz), or this is a bad recipe. which resulted in it being a little dry. otherwise, the texture was great -- used broccoli slaw in place of the carrots because easy! and left out the chicken to make it vegetarian. anyway, needs either less noodles or more sauce -- going to try to find an asian-y sauce to pour over the leftovers and go from there...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KJR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bumpass, Virginia, USA
Living In: Cottonwood, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2012
Followed the recipe as is, except I didn't have the lemon garnish. The whole family loved it and it made plenty! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Belhaven, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Bath, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 249) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Chicken

This tangy chicken dish is ready in about 30 minutes.

Quick and Easy Mexican Chicken

Seasoned chicken is topped with salsa and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Quick and Easy Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make hearty chicken noodle soup in just 30 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States