Quick and Easy Pancit Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
In our house, we use chicken broth to add some more flavor for the noodles. Also some shrimp and other veggies (red bell pepper, celery, etc.) may make an appearance, depending on what's in the refrigerator.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sidney, Texas, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2013
This was just OK. We were not a huge fan, and I would not make again. When I told my Filipina friend I had attempted to make pancit, and showed her this recipe, she laughed. Her family recipe that I had previously fallen in love with includes shrimp, pork shoulder, green beans, shiitake mushrooms, patis (Filipino fish sauce), and Chinese wheat noodles, so there are many differences. While this was meant to be a 'quick and easy' version, the next time I want pancit I will just call her.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2013
First time making pancit and it was easy and good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2013
very good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
I happened to have all the ingredients on hand at the right moment. Leftover roasted chicken, half a head of cabbage, etc. This was an easy and flavorful way to use up the leftovers I had hanging around. I used Ponzu sauce instead of the soy sauce and added a dash of Asian seasoning. While it tasted fine, I thought the dish was a little colorless in appearance since all of the ingredients are so pale. Next time around I would use a red onion, red cabbage, and maybe add a red or yellow sweet bell pepper and some kale or other greens for some more color. That said, it was tasty, I used my leftovers creatively and that was my intent when I choose this recipe. Maybe Napa cabbage would provide more color. It makes A LOT! So now I have a large bowl of leftover Pancit. (Wish I had read the reviews that said to break the noodles in half first! Anyway, I may take the leftover tomorrow for a church potluck lunch. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2013
I had only tried this once before and was excited to try it. My only criticism is that although it tasted good, it was very bland. Is there anything I can add, staying within the tradition, that would enhance the flavours?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
Warning, USE the proper Pancit noodles, we did not and it ruined the meal. Now everything else was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Princeton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Kingwood, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
Loved it! Made it today with carrots, onions, cabbage and ground beef. Added chicken broth and garlic powder...these are the things I had on hand. I will eat this all week for lunch at work!!! Love it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Masa Bamm

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2012
This was a wonderful and easy recipe that turned out a pancit that tastes just like my mom used to make! My shortcut suggestion would be if you are in a rush, you can use the pre-mixed bag of cole slaw without the dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2012
I am very intimidated by asian dishes - but this Super easy and super yummy. Leftovers kept well in the fridge, too, and were great for lunch the following day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 241) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Chicken

This tangy chicken dish is ready in about 30 minutes.

Quick and Easy Mexican Chicken

Seasoned chicken is topped with salsa and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Quick and Easy Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make hearty chicken noodle soup in just 30 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States