Quick and Easy Pancit Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2010
This recipe was really GOOD! I used vermicelli noodles and added a little more soy sauce and sesame oil. Will make again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bethany68

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2010
I used about 6 oz of vermicelli rice noodles as thats all I had on hand. I had a bag of broccoli slaw (broccoli, carrots, cabbages) so I just used that. I didnt have any lemon so I substituted lime. Turned out very good. Next time Ill try to use more noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROSIE55

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2010
Followed recipe exactly and it was very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MesaMa
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2010
I split this recipe into two, sorta. I cooked up the meat, I used the recommended chicken plus shrimp, on request from my hubby (who is Filipino). Removed them from the skillet. Cooked up the veggies as directed, added the soy sauce and the noodles and cooked it up. Because I was making this for a party that consisted of vegetarians and people allergic to shrimp, I split the noodles into two, one without the meat and another with the meats placed on top with the lemon wedges. I got rave reviews from my husbands family. Very authentic and they were surprised I made it. I can make lumpia, adobo and now, Pancit with the best of them! Thanks for this "Quick & Easy" recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MesaMa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2010
I had trouble with the noodles not getting soft when done as the recipe said. I finally ended up cooking them, but then they stuck in one gooey mess. It was my first time trying rice noodles, though, so I'm not going to rate the recipe according to that. The flavor was excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zonya Gingrich

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2010
My best friend is Filipino and I've eaten a lot of his mom's food, and I don't think this tasted very good. Maybe its because I used Japanese soy sauce instead of Filipino, but I will definitely use a different recipe I found on a Filipino recipe site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Krystal907

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA
Living In: Pullman, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2010
It was my 1st time making this and I foloowed the recipe to a tee and it came out perfect! I was making this dish for my friends birthday who is Filipino and was missing good food. She loved it and is still hoping I make more. Thanks for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by latinaconflava

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2010
This is good. I added a few red pepper flakes and a squeeze of chili sauce to give it just a bit more kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2010
Surprisingly good. I, too thought this would be bland. Althought there are not a lot of spices/herbs in this recipe, the combination of all the flavors combine wonderfully and not one taste overpowers the others. Great cold the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lovetoeat
Reviewed: May 25, 2010
Delicious. Thanks for sharing this wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Displaying results 91-100 (of 237) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Chicken

This tangy chicken dish is ready in about 30 minutes.

Quick and Easy Mexican Chicken

Seasoned chicken is topped with salsa and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Quick and Easy Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make hearty chicken noodle soup in just 30 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States