Quick and Easy Pancit Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2002
This is delicious. I made it as a vegetable dish though without the chicken. I used pancit noodles which I think is something different then the dried rice noodles stated in the recipe. I didn't place them in a bowl with water to soften them but broke them apart a little, then mixed them in with the vegetables and they became softer once they were in the steam for a bit. Also, I put 1 oxo cube in a 1/2 cup water and put that in the pan after cooking the onion and garlic and before putting in the other vegetables. It gave the dish a very nice flavor. I served this with chicken adobo, lumpia, and Jasmine rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
53 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2003
I've always wanted to be able to cook easy but delicious pancit. This is it!! Even my filipino friends says it tastes great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2003
pretty good! I did this one a while ago so i don't remember everything... but i remember that the lemon was an essential ingredient! It was so much better after we squeezed that sucker all over the meal. :) I think we added more vegetables than it called for, 'cause the more the merrier!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bhappe

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2004
My husband just got out of the Marine Corps and I have been craving pancit that my phillipino co-workers used to make. This is a wonderful recipe, I would not change a thing. My family which is German has never had pancit and they loved it! Thank you for such a wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2004
this recipes was good, but i think there was too much oinoin in it (it was perrty big) i think it might be better with more chicken. In the phillipens, we always garnished with lime instead of lemon. Overall ws very authenric.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2004
My husband gave this a 3/5, or an 8/10 (we like the 10 scale). He really liked it. We modified the recipe by adding "some" chicken broth (probably 3/4 cup) and about 2 tablespoons of oyster sauce to cut the soy sauce taste and make a bit more "sauce" to go on the noodles. I think it really came out a lot better than if it was just soy sauce alone! We also added some (powdered) ginger. Would've used fresh but didn't have any on hand. We'll be making this again. Our kids loved it, ate the leftovers tonight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2004
I loved this! It was even better as left-overs. The rest of my family wasn't crazy about it, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nacogdoches, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2004
I don't very often rate things poorly, so this is a first. My husband and I did not like this at all! It was very bland and dry. We ended up just picking the chicken out of it to eat. Maybe I messed it up some how, but I followed the directions perfectly. I don't recommend it at all. Use your ingredients on a more worthy dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2004
The flavor of this dish was not great. Liked it more once the lemon was squeezed over the top. Threw away the leftovers. Would not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2005
My fiance used this recipe as a base and added his own flare. It came out great. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LIZCARTER35

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buenos Aires, Ciudad Autónoma De Buenos Aires, Argentina
Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 245) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Chicken

This tangy chicken dish is ready in about 30 minutes.

Quick and Easy Mexican Chicken

Seasoned chicken is topped with salsa and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Quick and Easy Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make hearty chicken noodle soup in just 30 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States