Quick and Easy Pancit Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2011
So easy and good flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ghanima Al-adwani

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2011
My husband made this and it turned out well. We didn't use the whole amount of cabbage or the lemon wedges but it was still good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheri S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Novato, California, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
turned out great. easy to make and will def be making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jolley900

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2011
I'm half Filipino, and this tastes just like my mom's! I added about 2 tsp minced fresh ginger and a few stalks of celery, sliced. Omitted the chicken (am vegetarian) and I did not feel the recipe suffered at all. I did have to add quite a bit more soy than called for. I like to drizzle with Sriracha for some added heat. Easy, authentic and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2011
This recipe is so easy. Instead of slicing the cabbage, I chop it super fine. I also added a small amount of green curry paste to give it a little more flavor. With the curry paste included, the lemon wasn't as necessary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2011
This is my favorite. My mom would add a little bit brown sugar to neutralize the soy sauce and vinegar and to add a hint of sweetness. Also, we use the flour noodles for our version of Pancit (it's the thick yellowish one). We sometimes use the "vermicellish" type (I don't know what that is called), but I prefer the flour noodles as it absorbs the flavor and when you settle it after cooking it dries up a little but the flavor is still there. We'd add young corn and substitute small strips of pork over chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
I added ginger and a dash of sesame oil.. Next time I will ad a large onion instead of a regular sized one. Also, I will add green onion for color. But a good basic, will make again. hubby loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by maiat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2011
My husband picked up some Canton-style noodles, and I used this recipe as a guide for our meal. We used what we had on-hand - shitaake mushrooms, cabbage, onion. garlic and Hawaiian chili peppers from our garden. We were short on veggies, so I used 2 cups of a frozen stir-fry medley of red bell pepper & carrot strips, water chestnuts, sugar snap peas, broccoli. celery and green beans. A note, we added 2 cups of broth to the sauteed veggies, brought to a boil, added shoyu (soy sauce), some sesame oil, oyster sauce, then stirred in the noodles & frozen veg and let the noodles absorb the liquid as the veggies cooked. We have lots of green onions in our garden - they are terrific to top the dish, for sure. We have lime trees, so we used lime instead of lemon - a few squeezes really made the dish! We marinated some pork ribs in a char-siu rub and BBQ'd those until nice & crispy on the edges and served that on the side. My husband gives this a 4, I give this a 5. I just finished it for breakfast - fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Buns
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2011
very easy and delicious, tastes exactly the way my lola cooks it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2011
this was a simple and tasty recipe! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 250) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Chicken

This tangy chicken dish is ready in about 30 minutes.

Quick and Easy Mexican Chicken

Seasoned chicken is topped with salsa and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Quick and Easy Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make hearty chicken noodle soup in just 30 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States