Quick and Easy Pancit Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2011
This is my favorite. My mom would add a little bit brown sugar to neutralize the soy sauce and vinegar and to add a hint of sweetness. Also, we use the flour noodles for our version of Pancit (it's the thick yellowish one). We sometimes use the "vermicellish" type (I don't know what that is called), but I prefer the flour noodles as it absorbs the flavor and when you settle it after cooking it dries up a little but the flavor is still there. We'd add young corn and substitute small strips of pork over chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
I added ginger and a dash of sesame oil.. Next time I will ad a large onion instead of a regular sized one. Also, I will add green onion for color. But a good basic, will make again. hubby loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by maiat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2011
My husband picked up some Canton-style noodles, and I used this recipe as a guide for our meal. We used what we had on-hand - shitaake mushrooms, cabbage, onion. garlic and Hawaiian chili peppers from our garden. We were short on veggies, so I used 2 cups of a frozen stir-fry medley of red bell pepper & carrot strips, water chestnuts, sugar snap peas, broccoli. celery and green beans. A note, we added 2 cups of broth to the sauteed veggies, brought to a boil, added shoyu (soy sauce), some sesame oil, oyster sauce, then stirred in the noodles & frozen veg and let the noodles absorb the liquid as the veggies cooked. We have lots of green onions in our garden - they are terrific to top the dish, for sure. We have lime trees, so we used lime instead of lemon - a few squeezes really made the dish! We marinated some pork ribs in a char-siu rub and BBQ'd those until nice & crispy on the edges and served that on the side. My husband gives this a 4, I give this a 5. I just finished it for breakfast - fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Buns
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2011
very easy and delicious, tastes exactly the way my lola cooks it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2011
this was a simple and tasty recipe! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2011
Overall, I felt like this was uninspiring. Was it true to it's name? yes, it was quick and easy. And it was good. But just...missing that something extra.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by junglepilotwife

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chandler, Arizona, USA
Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2011
This was delicious and easy, but the prep time is not realistic. I spent at least a 1/2 hour peeling and chopping vegs. But, nevertheless, we ate a little later than I expected, but it was worth the wait. I did add a little chicken broth toward the end, so it wouldn't dry out, and tossed in 1/2 bell pepepr I had to use, but otherwise followed the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Marquette, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2011
I thought this had great flavor but it had WAY too many noodles for our taste. Next time I'll make it with half the amount of noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by baking wifey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Leland, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2011
I followed the recipe to the letter, prep time was longer than 20 minutes, but I used chicken that I had to cook and cut up too. My wife and I both agreed it lacked flavor. She is dieting and if she is gonna eat something that is 9 points, it better have some flavor. I even added extra garlic, and it was still bland. I will look for another pancit recipe, sorry but this one did not work out for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2011
tasted good and healthy for you. It just didnt taste like the pancit i had tried from a firend before. but it was still great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 245) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Chicken

This tangy chicken dish is ready in about 30 minutes.

Quick and Easy Mexican Chicken

Seasoned chicken is topped with salsa and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Quick and Easy Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make hearty chicken noodle soup in just 30 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States