Quick and Easy Pancit Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2011
My husband picked up some Canton-style noodles, and I used this recipe as a guide for our meal. We used what we had on-hand - shitaake mushrooms, cabbage, onion. garlic and Hawaiian chili peppers from our garden. We were short on veggies, so I used 2 cups of a frozen stir-fry medley of red bell pepper & carrot strips, water chestnuts, sugar snap peas, broccoli. celery and green beans. A note, we added 2 cups of broth to the sauteed veggies, brought to a boil, added shoyu (soy sauce), some sesame oil, oyster sauce, then stirred in the noodles & frozen veg and let the noodles absorb the liquid as the veggies cooked. We have lots of green onions in our garden - they are terrific to top the dish, for sure. We have lime trees, so we used lime instead of lemon - a few squeezes really made the dish! We marinated some pork ribs in a char-siu rub and BBQ'd those until nice & crispy on the edges and served that on the side. My husband gives this a 4, I give this a 5. I just finished it for breakfast - fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Buns
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2011
very easy and delicious, tastes exactly the way my lola cooks it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2011
this was a simple and tasty recipe! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2011
Overall, I felt like this was uninspiring. Was it true to it's name? yes, it was quick and easy. And it was good. But just...missing that something extra.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by junglepilotwife

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chandler, Arizona, USA
Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2011
This was delicious and easy, but the prep time is not realistic. I spent at least a 1/2 hour peeling and chopping vegs. But, nevertheless, we ate a little later than I expected, but it was worth the wait. I did add a little chicken broth toward the end, so it wouldn't dry out, and tossed in 1/2 bell pepepr I had to use, but otherwise followed the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Marquette, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2011
I thought this had great flavor but it had WAY too many noodles for our taste. Next time I'll make it with half the amount of noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by baking wifey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Leland, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2011
I followed the recipe to the letter, prep time was longer than 20 minutes, but I used chicken that I had to cook and cut up too. My wife and I both agreed it lacked flavor. She is dieting and if she is gonna eat something that is 9 points, it better have some flavor. I even added extra garlic, and it was still bland. I will look for another pancit recipe, sorry but this one did not work out for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2011
tasted good and healthy for you. It just didnt taste like the pancit i had tried from a firend before. but it was still great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2011
Not our thing. The flavor was pretty good, but we didn't care much for the noodles. They soaked all the juices up and made the entire dish dry. Should have added some sort of broth, but was worried about the saltiness. I might make this again but use angel hair pasta instead of the rice noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BLyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sandy, Utah, USA
Reviewed: May 7, 2011
I had dinner guests tonight and made this recipe. I can't believe there is none left! Everyone raved about it and had seconds and thirds. I made it exactly as described, it was exactly what I remembered and tasted just as good as my friend's mother's recipe. Thank you for a great recipe and a wonderful dinner! Will be making this a household staple!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grants Pass, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 243) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Chicken

This tangy chicken dish is ready in about 30 minutes.

Quick and Easy Mexican Chicken

Seasoned chicken is topped with salsa and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Quick and Easy Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make hearty chicken noodle soup in just 30 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States