Quick and Easy Pancit Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
Wow, this really is quick and easy! Definitely earns every star. I followed the recipe exactly and it came out perfectly. Thanks for sharing such a yummy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2011
I've never had pancit before, so I wasn't sure how it was supposed to taste. I followed the recipe exactly, but it seemed a bit bland to me. Perhaps I needed to use a larger onion for more flavor, but it seemed like it would benefit from a bit of ginger. Nevertheless, we liked it and I'll probably make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Herndon, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2011
Good for a light recipe, a little bland but I'll probably make it again. We had to use the stockpot to cook everything because it wouldn't all fit in our large skillet. I used one package of Dynasty Maifun rice sticks (the only rice noodles at our grocery), which is only 6.75 ounces instead of 12 but I was happy with the resulting noodle:veggie ratio. I had to add more oil, about two tablespoons total, to keep the onions and garlic from sticking. I followed others' advice and used 1 pound of lean sliced pork instead of chicken. With the changes it still came out to about six lunch-sized servings, each with 400 calories, 11 grams fat, 560mg sodium, 48g carbohydrate, 8g fiber and 26g protein.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley O.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2011
So easy and good flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ghanima Al-adwani

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2011
My husband made this and it turned out well. We didn't use the whole amount of cabbage or the lemon wedges but it was still good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheri S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Novato, California, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
turned out great. easy to make and will def be making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jolley900

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2011
I'm half Filipino, and this tastes just like my mom's! I added about 2 tsp minced fresh ginger and a few stalks of celery, sliced. Omitted the chicken (am vegetarian) and I did not feel the recipe suffered at all. I did have to add quite a bit more soy than called for. I like to drizzle with Sriracha for some added heat. Easy, authentic and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2011
This recipe is so easy. Instead of slicing the cabbage, I chop it super fine. I also added a small amount of green curry paste to give it a little more flavor. With the curry paste included, the lemon wasn't as necessary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2011
This is my favorite. My mom would add a little bit brown sugar to neutralize the soy sauce and vinegar and to add a hint of sweetness. Also, we use the flour noodles for our version of Pancit (it's the thick yellowish one). We sometimes use the "vermicellish" type (I don't know what that is called), but I prefer the flour noodles as it absorbs the flavor and when you settle it after cooking it dries up a little but the flavor is still there. We'd add young corn and substitute small strips of pork over chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
I added ginger and a dash of sesame oil.. Next time I will ad a large onion instead of a regular sized one. Also, I will add green onion for color. But a good basic, will make again. hubby loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by maiat

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 51-60 (of 243) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Chicken

This tangy chicken dish is ready in about 30 minutes.

Quick and Easy Mexican Chicken

Seasoned chicken is topped with salsa and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Quick and Easy Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make hearty chicken noodle soup in just 30 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States