Quick and Easy Pancit Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 18)
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2009
I loved this thanks for sharing :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wonder Lake, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2009
What a versatile recipe! This stuff is great on its own, though to make it better we add in extra noodles (soba), hoisin sauce and other vegetables such as red pepper slices and water chestnuts - maybe some extra chicken. This can be easily doubled for a crowd.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2009
It was okay. It isn't very flavorful. I think I'd change it slightly. Was very easy to make though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2009
This recipe was REALLY good - great flavor - but definitely important to get the right noodles (as another reviewer mentioned)! Loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2009
I've never heard of pancit, but decided to make this when I had a leftover head of cabbage to use. It's delicious, and next time I'll definitely add a bit water as some reviewers suggested. Beware - this makes A LOT. I would definitely halve it next time so I don't have five days of leftovers! The only substitution I made was using tofu instead of chicken - a great vegan meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2009
This was so easy and delicious...I will be making this again! Yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2009
The recipe was just like it said, quick and easy. The noodles were great and the family loved it. My wife lived in the Philippines so she usually makes this but now I cna make and I do not have to wait for her.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zeke

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Holladay, Utah, USA
Living In: North Salt Lake, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2009
This was delicious!! I didn't even know what Pancit was, but it looked good, so I gave it a try. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cary, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2009
Very tasty dish! I have used pancit noodles instead of the rice noodles. Both are good. I also add pork and even some shrimp if we have them. After adding the soy sauce, I like to add 2 cups of chicken broth. Bring to a boil then add 1 cup thinly sliced cabbage and other vegetables. Cook until veggies are tender yet crisp (5 min) Add the noodles and mix gently until liquid is absorbed. Season with a little fish sauce to add flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Darryl Smith

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2009
This was great! I added shrimp and next time I think I will add more. Thx!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FROMMICHIGAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Muskegon, Michigan, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

Displaying results 171-180 (of 245) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Chicken

This tangy chicken dish is ready in about 30 minutes.

Quick and Easy Mexican Chicken

Seasoned chicken is topped with salsa and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Quick and Easy Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make hearty chicken noodle soup in just 30 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States