Quick and Easy Pancit Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 17)
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2009
So quick and easy, and delicious! I used cooked mini shrimp, and it was the bomb! thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2009
I did not change a thing about this recipe, it was delicious! A big hit with my husband & 2 small children.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mskm0307

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Greenwood, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2009
Excellent, my family loved this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Luanne A.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lakeland, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2009
This was good. The only change I made to the recipe was to use shrimp instead of chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kimz11

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2009
made this with ramin noodles very tasty with a little soy sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2009
We really enjoyed this. I used an 8 ounce package of noodles because it's what I had on hand and I thought the amount of noodles was perfect. And I did end up boiling the noodles until they were soft so my toddler wouldn't have a hard time eating it. We used sauted tofu instead of chicken and I did end up adding 1c. of broth and another few splashes of soy sauce as we like our pancit on the soupy side. A sprinkle of green onions is a nice addition as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2009
Great Recipe. I made 3 batches of this using this recipe as a guideline and everyone loved it. I was shocked! A little tip for those who are time constrained or lazy like me. I utilized a whole roasted chicken for my meat and simply bought cole slaw mix for my cabbage and carrots portion. Added drippings from roasted chicken for extra flavor. I also boiled a pot of water and stuck my noodles inside for about a minute or two. Allowed to remain in hot water for another 5 minutes and drained. Cutting the pancit is a must and its much easier to make in small batches but be careful with the soy sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clinton, Mississippi, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2009
I just made this because my Filipina friend had brought it into work one day and I really liked it. Anyway she got me the noodles including "shiny noodles". I soaked these in warm water until soft and sauteed all the veggies in soy sauce. She told me to add celery to this and a fried egg which I did and it came out great! I added garlic powder instead of garlic because I had no garlic on hand(I really need to go shopping!). Next time I will add shrimp per my hubby. I made it a vegetarian dish this time only for 1 person and it made alot because I used a small amount of noodles but those babies really expand!!! Enjoy this recipe....it is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tonton

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2009
My children LOVED this & gave it 5 stars. I gave it 4 because I thought it lacked a bit in flavor. We will be making this again with a few tweeks. Otherwise- it is a great base recipe! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2009
Really good. Would be very good with pork, shrimp, and beef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 161-170 (of 249) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Chicken

This tangy chicken dish is ready in about 30 minutes.

Quick and Easy Mexican Chicken

Seasoned chicken is topped with salsa and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Quick and Easy Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make hearty chicken noodle soup in just 30 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States