Quick and Easy Pancit Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 16)
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2009
I don't know how this got such a high rating. I made exactly as directed and it was very bland. Maybe it was my soya sauce? -But I use it for every other recipe and love it so I doubt it. It needs some sort of spice added. We mixed in some hoisin sauce and cayenne to give it enough so that we could finish it. (But that turned it into more asian than filipino)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BBLUELINE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kenora, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2009
Mmmm, comfort food. Reminds me of family parties. A great start to learning to make traditional dishes for my family. My husband and I are trying to accustom filipino dishes to our kids. Kinda hard when mommy and daddy don't know how to cook it and when we visit grandma she just takes us out to eat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2009
soo good, just like my mommys! made it tonight i'm 19 and a beginer, came out yummmmyy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marlton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Medford, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2009
Now this one tastes like should! OK, I also added some more soy, but it took me back to my visit to the Philippeans. I used chicken and shrimp, Thai rice noodles and it was awesome! It almost makes up for the nasty adobo recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carisa

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grants Pass, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2009
I made this dish as stated in the recipe...but we felt it was a little dry. So next time, i'll up the soy sauce onions and garlic! Very good dish though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2009
I needed a Philipine dish to make for our church missions dinner and this was one of the recipes. I made it and it was very good. Someone was sitting beside me that did not know I had taken this dish and they said I don't know what this is but it is really good. People were asking me for the recipe. Thanks for a good recipe. I am actually going to make it for another dinner tomorrow. The only thing I did different was added quite a bit more soy sauce I like it a little soupier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2009
Very tasty! My husband and I both found it needed more soy sauce. (that might be a matter of preference) I took one reviewer's idea and used a bag of coleslaw mix instead of cutting up a whole cabbage. This made it very quick. I did need to add 2 carrots to the coleslaw mix as there was very little carrot in it. Make sure to soak the noodles long enough and check that there are no hard clumps remaining. I would suggest adding more vegetables. I think that sweet red pepper and mushrooms would be a great addition - added with the onions and garlic at the beginning. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Aurora, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2009
Used Korean sweet potato noodles and it still worked like a charm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2009
Added 1 cup chicken broth to moisten the noodles while cooking. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2009
We used fake chicken made by quorn to go with this recipe and it tasted great...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 151-160 (of 250) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Chicken

This tangy chicken dish is ready in about 30 minutes.

Quick and Easy Mexican Chicken

Seasoned chicken is topped with salsa and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Quick and Easy Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make hearty chicken noodle soup in just 30 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States