Quick and Easy Pancit Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 16)
Reviewed: May 19, 2009
I needed a Philipine dish to make for our church missions dinner and this was one of the recipes. I made it and it was very good. Someone was sitting beside me that did not know I had taken this dish and they said I don't know what this is but it is really good. People were asking me for the recipe. Thanks for a good recipe. I am actually going to make it for another dinner tomorrow. The only thing I did different was added quite a bit more soy sauce I like it a little soupier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2009
Very tasty! My husband and I both found it needed more soy sauce. (that might be a matter of preference) I took one reviewer's idea and used a bag of coleslaw mix instead of cutting up a whole cabbage. This made it very quick. I did need to add 2 carrots to the coleslaw mix as there was very little carrot in it. Make sure to soak the noodles long enough and check that there are no hard clumps remaining. I would suggest adding more vegetables. I think that sweet red pepper and mushrooms would be a great addition - added with the onions and garlic at the beginning. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Aurora, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2009
Used Korean sweet potato noodles and it still worked like a charm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2009
Added 1 cup chicken broth to moisten the noodles while cooking. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2009
We used fake chicken made by quorn to go with this recipe and it tasted great...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2009
My hubby is Filipino and when some of his family visited and had been in the states eating our food for so long, I thought I'd be brave and prepare one of their favorite dishes; pancit. I followed this recipe with only a couple exceptions. I added small shrimp along with the chicken and used "Silver Swan" soy sauce from the Philippines which we are fortunate enough to get at a local Oriental market. I have to tell you, I have never received so many compliments on a dish as I did this one. Our Philippine relatives were stunned that an American could make their national dish just like they do back home. My husband's aunt even asked for MY recipe. Oh my gosh, talk about anchored. Have since made this dish combining chicken and pork cut into bite size pieces and included the shrimp as well. Hubby took it to an office pot luck and while there called to ask me to fax the recipe to his office so he could copy it and give it to 13 people who had asked for it. I don't do this often but often enough to get rave reviews every time it graces our table! And yes, it makes a lot but we enjoy it even more re-heated and it is the perfect dish to share at a potluck. I can't thank you enough for sharing this tremendously popular recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
120 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gail Cobile

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Spotsylvania, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2009
So quick and easy, and delicious! I used cooked mini shrimp, and it was the bomb! thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2009
I did not change a thing about this recipe, it was delicious! A big hit with my husband & 2 small children.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mskm0307

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Greenwood, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2009
Excellent, my family loved this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Luanne A.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lakeland, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2009
This was good. The only change I made to the recipe was to use shrimp instead of chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kimz11

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 151-160 (of 245) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Chicken

This tangy chicken dish is ready in about 30 minutes.

Quick and Easy Mexican Chicken

Seasoned chicken is topped with salsa and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Quick and Easy Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make hearty chicken noodle soup in just 30 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States