Quick and Easy Pancit Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2009
This recipe is too dry as is and lacked zing. So I mixed an additional 1/4 c. tamari with about 1 cup broth and 1/3 cup lemon juice. Divide that evenly between the noodles and the veggie-meat mixture. I think those modifications helped greatly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2009
We really liked this. I used onions, green peppers, mushrooms, cole slaw mix and bean sprouts as my vegetables. I made a simple teriayaki sauce of 1/4 cup soya sauce, 1/4 cup white sugar, 1/8 cup lemon juice, 2 tsps chopped garlic and 1/2 tsp hot pepper ginger paste, bring to a boil and whisked in dissolving flour until thickened, then I poured over the stir fry instead of just soya sauce. Made lots, great leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by the4taals

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Owen Sound, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2009
This is an awesome dish. I loved it. Tasted just like something I would order in a restaurant. I pretty much followed the recipe exactly, but I also added a few chopped mushrooms and green onions as well. Also, I only used a 6 ounce container of rice noodles and I still wound up with ample noodles. I think that if you used a 12 ounce package of noodles that the proportions would be way off - you would have waaaaay too many noodles. I think the next time I make this recipe, I will also add some bean sprouts, as I think those would also work with this recipe. Thanks for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2009
My husband and girls really loved this. At first I thought I had put too much cabbage - my wok was piled high, but with a bit of cooking I had room for the noodles. Wonderful, simple, delicious meal. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2009
My husband and I really enjoyed this. The kids weren't too thrilled about it, though. Too bad for them. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2009
This is pretty good, but it was missing a little something IMO. It tasted much better the next day. I used shrimp and it turned out pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2009
Our family really enjoys this easy to make dinner. The first time I made it it wasn't very flavorful, we added a bit of spice to it and loved it! But I as a mom love the dish because it is so easy to make. I finally found the right rice noodles!!! Makes me so happy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2009
So-so. Not bad, not great. My friends from Guam made a dish they called Pancit. This is not it. Again I must stress, this is not bad. Different island, different ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by UALMEIDA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Snohomish, Washington, USA
Living In: Encinitas, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2009
Really good and easy! I would've liked a little more sauce, so I will add more next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DEEDS678

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Traverse City, Michigan, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2009
Good recipe. I feel like something is missing, but couldn't figure it out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 250) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Chicken

This tangy chicken dish is ready in about 30 minutes.

Quick and Easy Mexican Chicken

Seasoned chicken is topped with salsa and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Quick and Easy Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make hearty chicken noodle soup in just 30 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States