Quick and Easy Pancit Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2009
This is an awesome dish. I loved it. Tasted just like something I would order in a restaurant. I pretty much followed the recipe exactly, but I also added a few chopped mushrooms and green onions as well. Also, I only used a 6 ounce container of rice noodles and I still wound up with ample noodles. I think that if you used a 12 ounce package of noodles that the proportions would be way off - you would have waaaaay too many noodles. I think the next time I make this recipe, I will also add some bean sprouts, as I think those would also work with this recipe. Thanks for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2009
My husband and girls really loved this. At first I thought I had put too much cabbage - my wok was piled high, but with a bit of cooking I had room for the noodles. Wonderful, simple, delicious meal. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2009
My husband and I really enjoyed this. The kids weren't too thrilled about it, though. Too bad for them. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2009
This is pretty good, but it was missing a little something IMO. It tasted much better the next day. I used shrimp and it turned out pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2009
Our family really enjoys this easy to make dinner. The first time I made it it wasn't very flavorful, we added a bit of spice to it and loved it! But I as a mom love the dish because it is so easy to make. I finally found the right rice noodles!!! Makes me so happy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2009
So-so. Not bad, not great. My friends from Guam made a dish they called Pancit. This is not it. Again I must stress, this is not bad. Different island, different ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by UALMEIDA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Snohomish, Washington, USA
Living In: Encinitas, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2009
Really good and easy! I would've liked a little more sauce, so I will add more next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DEEDS678

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Traverse City, Michigan, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2009
Good recipe. I feel like something is missing, but couldn't figure it out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2009
I don't know how this got such a high rating. I made exactly as directed and it was very bland. Maybe it was my soya sauce? -But I use it for every other recipe and love it so I doubt it. It needs some sort of spice added. We mixed in some hoisin sauce and cayenne to give it enough so that we could finish it. (But that turned it into more asian than filipino)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BBLUELINE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kenora, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2009
Mmmm, comfort food. Reminds me of family parties. A great start to learning to make traditional dishes for my family. My husband and I are trying to accustom filipino dishes to our kids. Kinda hard when mommy and daddy don't know how to cook it and when we visit grandma she just takes us out to eat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 248) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Chicken

This tangy chicken dish is ready in about 30 minutes.

Quick and Easy Mexican Chicken

Seasoned chicken is topped with salsa and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Quick and Easy Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make hearty chicken noodle soup in just 30 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States