Quick and Easy Pancit Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2010
Love this. I grew around a large Filipino community and this is just like I remember from all the potlucks. Easily one of my favorite dishes of all time. Even my super picky husband makes no complaints.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2009
Good but added an extra sweet sauce packet that came with the rice noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2009
This recipe is a staple in our dinner menu now, even the kids love it. Try purple cabbage and loads of fresh mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2009
It was quick and easy, but a little bland. I used chicken thighs instead of breasts and added rooster sauce to my serving for some kick. I will make this again. I have made this several times. There are never any leftovers! Save the rice noodles for another dish and use real Pancit canton wheat noodles for this one....it makes a WORLD of difference. Pancit noodles have so much flavor! I get mine at the local Asian food market. Also..instead of chicken I now use ground pork. So so good....5 stars good with the right noodles and ground pork.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2009
Very easy and yummy. Made recipe exactly except I added bean sprouts, and 2 tblsp patis (fish sauce) and used 8oz pkg noodles. I also used Silver Swan filipino soy sauce as another person recomended. I added a little water if it got too dry while cooking. Before I added the softened noodles, I pushed all the veggies to the sides of the pan, letting all the juices in the middle. This allowed me to immerse the noodles in the sauce to better coat the noodles. Will definately make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sweets28

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kailua, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2009
this was authentic, delicious and so simple to make!!! thanks for sharing :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2009
This is a great starting point for chinese food. I added 1/8 ginger powder, 1/8 garlic powder, 2 tablespoons of veg oil, 1/2 cup soy sauce, a dash of worchestershire sauce, 3 celery stalks, and 1 package of mushrooms. I will use less noodles next time. EXCELLENT!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2009
EXCELLENT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kingsville, Texas, USA
Living In: Snyder, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2009
I don't know what I did wrong, but this did not turn out anything like the Pancit that I had at a friends house. In fact it was so bad, I had to throw the entire wok full of food out. Boy, was I sad. :( Won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NCRAN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washington, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Clementon, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2009
This recipe is too dry as is and lacked zing. So I mixed an additional 1/4 c. tamari with about 1 cup broth and 1/3 cup lemon juice. Divide that evenly between the noodles and the veggie-meat mixture. I think those modifications helped greatly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 249) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Chicken

This tangy chicken dish is ready in about 30 minutes.

Quick and Easy Mexican Chicken

Seasoned chicken is topped with salsa and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Quick and Easy Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make hearty chicken noodle soup in just 30 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States