Quick and Easy Pancit Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2009
This recipe is a staple in our dinner menu now, even the kids love it. Try purple cabbage and loads of fresh mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2009
It was quick and easy, but a little bland. I used chicken thighs instead of breasts and added rooster sauce to my serving for some kick. I will make this again. I have made this several times. There are never any leftovers! Save the rice noodles for another dish and use real Pancit canton wheat noodles for this one....it makes a WORLD of difference. Pancit noodles have so much flavor! I get mine at the local Asian food market. Also..instead of chicken I now use ground pork. So so good....5 stars good with the right noodles and ground pork.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2009
Very easy and yummy. Made recipe exactly except I added bean sprouts, and 2 tblsp patis (fish sauce) and used 8oz pkg noodles. I also used Silver Swan filipino soy sauce as another person recomended. I added a little water if it got too dry while cooking. Before I added the softened noodles, I pushed all the veggies to the sides of the pan, letting all the juices in the middle. This allowed me to immerse the noodles in the sauce to better coat the noodles. Will definately make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sweets28

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kailua, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2009
this was authentic, delicious and so simple to make!!! thanks for sharing :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2009
This is a great starting point for chinese food. I added 1/8 ginger powder, 1/8 garlic powder, 2 tablespoons of veg oil, 1/2 cup soy sauce, a dash of worchestershire sauce, 3 celery stalks, and 1 package of mushrooms. I will use less noodles next time. EXCELLENT!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2009
EXCELLENT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kingsville, Texas, USA
Living In: Snyder, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2009
I don't know what I did wrong, but this did not turn out anything like the Pancit that I had at a friends house. In fact it was so bad, I had to throw the entire wok full of food out. Boy, was I sad. :( Won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NCRAN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washington, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Clementon, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2009
This recipe is too dry as is and lacked zing. So I mixed an additional 1/4 c. tamari with about 1 cup broth and 1/3 cup lemon juice. Divide that evenly between the noodles and the veggie-meat mixture. I think those modifications helped greatly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2009
We really liked this. I used onions, green peppers, mushrooms, cole slaw mix and bean sprouts as my vegetables. I made a simple teriayaki sauce of 1/4 cup soya sauce, 1/4 cup white sugar, 1/8 cup lemon juice, 2 tsps chopped garlic and 1/2 tsp hot pepper ginger paste, bring to a boil and whisked in dissolving flour until thickened, then I poured over the stir fry instead of just soya sauce. Made lots, great leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by the4taals

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Owen Sound, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2009
This is an awesome dish. I loved it. Tasted just like something I would order in a restaurant. I pretty much followed the recipe exactly, but I also added a few chopped mushrooms and green onions as well. Also, I only used a 6 ounce container of rice noodles and I still wound up with ample noodles. I think that if you used a 12 ounce package of noodles that the proportions would be way off - you would have waaaaay too many noodles. I think the next time I make this recipe, I will also add some bean sprouts, as I think those would also work with this recipe. Thanks for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 237) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Chicken

This tangy chicken dish is ready in about 30 minutes.

Quick and Easy Mexican Chicken

Seasoned chicken is topped with salsa and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Quick and Easy Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make hearty chicken noodle soup in just 30 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States