Quick and Easy Pancit Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
Great recipe and confirmed by Philippino friends as the real thing. I add about 3 tablespoons of brown sugar and increase the soy sauce to about half a cup. Mushrooms are a great addition. It always tastes better the second day and is a great recipe to use leftover cabbage or cooked chicken. It works with almost every type of Asian noodle and is quick, simple and just delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mrs. Lagdameo
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2010
This recipe is good, but it taste like its missing something. Also, the noodles were a little bit hard so I added a little bit of chicken stock after I combined the noodles with the rest of the ingredients, and cooked it just a little a few minutes longer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Lagdameo
Home Town: Bowie, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
Really good! I added some chopped (VERY roughly) shrimp & mushrooms. I use a package of tricolored coleslaw mix & also grated in some extra carrot. My 16 month old even loved it and kept asking for seconds - although it was messy for him. I was planning on making eggs rolls to go with it but there was so much, even when I halved the recipe that I decided not to. Even better the next day and would be perfect to take to work for a luncheon because it would feed a crowd!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chesapeake, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
Quick, easy and tasty. Very much like the original home town Filipino taste. Made for a party and it was all gone! Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2010
I love Pancit! This was an easy and fun meal to make. For anyone who doesn't know....rice noodles are almost impossible to separate so PLEASE do not try to separate the package like I did. Just make the whole 6 servings, you'll be wanting it for lunch the next day and it will shorten kitchen cleanup trying to sweep up all those little clear noodles.....;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AKWildflower

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by aimee2001
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2010
I thought that this was awesome!! I worked in a plant with a lot of filipino ladies and they would always bring Pancit to the potlucks. This was dead on. My husband and kids were not keen on the texture of the noodle, but I did find a lager rice noodle that I will try next time to appease their taste. Otherwise the flavor was great and this is a keeper. check out my photo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2010
Love this. I grew around a large Filipino community and this is just like I remember from all the potlucks. Easily one of my favorite dishes of all time. Even my super picky husband makes no complaints.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2009
Good but added an extra sweet sauce packet that came with the rice noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2009
This recipe is a staple in our dinner menu now, even the kids love it. Try purple cabbage and loads of fresh mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2009
It was quick and easy, but a little bland. I used chicken thighs instead of breasts and added rooster sauce to my serving for some kick. I will make this again. I have made this several times. There are never any leftovers! Save the rice noodles for another dish and use real Pancit canton wheat noodles for this one....it makes a WORLD of difference. Pancit noodles have so much flavor! I get mine at the local Asian food market. Also..instead of chicken I now use ground pork. So so good....5 stars good with the right noodles and ground pork.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 245) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Chicken

This tangy chicken dish is ready in about 30 minutes.

Quick and Easy Mexican Chicken

Seasoned chicken is topped with salsa and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Quick and Easy Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make hearty chicken noodle soup in just 30 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States