Quick and Easy Monkey Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
Excellent, but needs a little more sauce for the top
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2014
This is definitely a go to recipe when the grandkids are coming, have been making it for years and it`s always a big hit....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
Oh my goodness! I needed to bring something for a breakfast at work and didn't want to stay up late the night before waiting for it to bake and had too much to do that morning to be able to spend time baking. I found this recipe and put it together to rise overnight. I used vanilla pudding mix since I didn't have butterscotch and didn't have any walnuts. Still, it was wonderful and everyone raved! I almost couldn't bear the drive to work, it smelled so good, and it baked while I was getting ready for work. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
I cut dough into quarters as suggested (can do this while frozen); then dropped in melted butter, then rolled in the cinnamon pudding mixture that was together in one bowl instead of two. Was good and even. Used bundt pan and no problems with raw dough. +++++++ IMPORTANT to get correct size bag of dinner rolls!!!!!!! The smaller bag does not seem like it would be enough but it was!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SAVVYSCRAPPER

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Aubrey, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
My family didn't like the butterscotch pudding taste. Only one of 4 of us liked it and he even said don't make it again. We love butterscotch pudding so we thought it would be great but wasn't good. Followed the recipe exactly. Not a good taste for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2013
Very tasty and addictive. Did not rise to top of pan so next time will place in cold oven to rise as I think house to cool. Very easy and will definitely make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2013
5/12/13 Cancer walk to Diane's Raised too much, but if baked in am would have been perfect. Great flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2012
Just as good as my step-moms
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2012
I personally opted to leave out the nuts and it turned out great. One tip: be sure to place it in the oven immediately after pouring the glaze to prevent it from settling at the bottom.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eric Salazar

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Irvine, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2012
Very good. I used frozen bread dough; 1 loaf. I also cut the ingredients in half. I like to be able to taste some of the fresh bread thru all the sweetness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LISAMARRIE14

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sheldon, Iowa, USA
Living In: Hull, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 167) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Monkey Bread I

It’s so easy to make fun, delicious monkey bread.

Monkey Bread II

See how to use your bread machine to make sweet, nutty monkey bread.

Quick and Easy Crepes

See how to make light, delicious homemade crepes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States