Quick and Easy Monkey Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2008
So easy and delicious! I made it for my roommates and all of it was gone within 15 minutes. I cut each biscuit into 4 little triangles and dipped each in the butter, then the sugar before placing it in the pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ahlavac

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2008
it sounded good, and easy. but leaving uncooked food of any sort out all nite makes me wonder. i tried it any way, my dinner rolls doubled in size and where hanging over the pan, what a mess. had to work with it, but like someone else said they didn't like the hard chewwing parts. i'll go back to the by scratch recipe it may take time but i think its worth it cant say a whole lot about this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ellen

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2008
Great recipe! SO easy to do the night before. Just mix and let sit! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2008
This recipe is great. I substituted chocolate chips for the nuts and it made it even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2008
I've been making Monkey Bread for years using almost this exact recipe (mine does not call for any white sugar & only a 1/2 cup of brown), but the major difference is that I've always used cook & serve butterscotch pudding. I've been having trouble finding it, so I thought I'd give this one a try. Next time I find cook & serve in the store I will stock up because it is soooooo much better. Much more ooeey gooey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bkjanke

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Niagara Falls, New York, USA
Living In: Lantana, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2008
I don't care for the instant pudding mix and usually use the cook and serve. From my experience, the instant makes the rolls a bit gummy. But other than that, this is such an easy recipe and never disappoints with warm delicious rolls. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by GodivaGirl
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2008
Could only give this 5 stars with motifications. I did follow some of other reviewers suggestions. First, I DID NOT use 24 oz of dough. Since cutting the balls into 4 pieces each I only use about half the bag or 12 -14 ozs. My pan was only 1/3 full before the rising began. I did roll each piece in melted butter and the cinnamon sugar. I cover bottom of bundt pan and then sprinkled some butterscotch pudding over rolls. Continued until my pan was 1/3 full. It was a very cold day when I tried this and was concerned about the rising so I did this during the daytime. I put in oven for noon until 6pm. Before baking I melted another quarter stick of butter and drizzled on. I also cut back the cooking time by 10 minutes. The "bottom and top" did not get too brown and I had no gooey centers. This can out of pan very easy after sitting 10 minutes. My family DEVOURED immediately and have already requested it again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GodivaGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Youngstown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2008
Wonderful- however I had a hard time getting it done and the edges got way too brown. Next time I will try less dough and maybe use a 9X13 pan. With a few minor changes this will be a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2007
Easy recipe! Here's what I did: Set out the frozen rolls for about 20 minutes so they thaw a bit. Cut in half. Roll in Brown Sugar mixture, then in pudding mixture. Layer in 2 bundt pans still adding some of each mixture and butter between layer (and there were just two layers). Popped them in the oven while we opened Santa's gifts. They turned out awesome! My kids (13, 11, 5, 3) were all asking why I didn't make these more often!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2007
I followed the recipe exactly, but I think it calls for WAY too much sugar. It was so much sugar that most of it didn't even carmelize and just stayed in chunks that hardened in the oven. We scraped it off and ate the rolls. My sister makes these by dipping the frozen rolls in butter, then rolling them in a cinnamon/sugar mixture. I think that hers is better than this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Farmington, Michigan, USA
Living In: Leawood, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 170) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Monkey Bread I

It’s so easy to make fun, delicious monkey bread.

Monkey Bread II

See how to use your bread machine to make sweet, nutty monkey bread.

Quick and Easy Crepes

See how to make light, delicious homemade crepes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States