Quick and Easy Monkey Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2008
I made this last night and baked this morning and took to work while they were still warm. MmmMMmmMM. So good. I followed the advice of others and melted a stick of real butter then dipped each roll and placed into a 9x13 glass dish. Then I placed the brown sugar and vanilla pudding mix into a sifter and sifted across the whole pan. Then placed the cinnamon sugar in the sifter and sifted it over the top of the bs/pd layer. Then melted another half stick of butter and poured across the top of the sugar mixes. Set it in my cold oven, over night & awoke to rolls oozing over the sides. I kind of tucked the ones that were really leaning, back into the dish and baked in pre-heated oven. I layed a sheet of foil over the top after 15 mins of baking. Then turned out immediately on a sheet of foil and let them set a few minutes to cool before flipping back over. DELISH!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2008
I think this recipe would be better if I followed the directions. I thought it would turn out better to dip the rolls into melted butter, then dip into the pudding/cinnamon/sugar mixture so that is what I did. I had some extra sugar mixture left over so I poured that on top of the rolls and then added more melted better to the top. When it came out of the oven some parts were hard/overcooked and some were nice and gooey. The syrup that formed between each piece was not too my liking- a bit gummy. Next time I will try this recipe using biscuit dough and scrap the pudding mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2008
Quick,easy and delicious! I made this for the first time and my husband practically ate the whole thing. A winner for sure. I'll be making this for breakfast when the whole family gets together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Stony Point, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2008
This is a Christmas tradition at our house! It's so easy to make too. I change some things around for my personal tastes. I use cook and serve vanilla pudding rather than butterscotch, 1/2 cup brown sugar, and 1 Tbsp. of cinnamon. I always add pecans too. I don't add the white sugar at all. When you put this on a plate Christmas morning, the sauce is so wonderful and it looks pretty too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aloha, Oregon, USA
Living In: Syracuse, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2008
So easy and delicious! I made it for my roommates and all of it was gone within 15 minutes. I cut each biscuit into 4 little triangles and dipped each in the butter, then the sugar before placing it in the pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ahlavac

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2008
it sounded good, and easy. but leaving uncooked food of any sort out all nite makes me wonder. i tried it any way, my dinner rolls doubled in size and where hanging over the pan, what a mess. had to work with it, but like someone else said they didn't like the hard chewwing parts. i'll go back to the by scratch recipe it may take time but i think its worth it cant say a whole lot about this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ellen

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2008
Great recipe! SO easy to do the night before. Just mix and let sit! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2008
This recipe is great. I substituted chocolate chips for the nuts and it made it even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2008
I've been making Monkey Bread for years using almost this exact recipe (mine does not call for any white sugar & only a 1/2 cup of brown), but the major difference is that I've always used cook & serve butterscotch pudding. I've been having trouble finding it, so I thought I'd give this one a try. Next time I find cook & serve in the store I will stock up because it is soooooo much better. Much more ooeey gooey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bkjanke

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Niagara Falls, New York, USA
Living In: Lantana, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2008
I don't care for the instant pudding mix and usually use the cook and serve. From my experience, the instant makes the rolls a bit gummy. But other than that, this is such an easy recipe and never disappoints with warm delicious rolls. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 164) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Monkey Bread I

It’s so easy to make fun, delicious monkey bread.

Monkey Bread II

See how to use your bread machine to make sweet, nutty monkey bread.

Quick and Easy Crepes

See how to make light, delicious homemade crepes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States