Quick and Easy Monkey Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2009
We make this every Christmas and Easter morning. I believe the holidays wouldn't happen without it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2009
I've made this recipe for several years. 24 oz. is 18 frozen rolls (1/2 a pkg. of Rhodes rolls). I just dump it all in my angel food cake pan and it is a perfect fit. Brought to my Bible study this morning and it was quickly consumed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sweet Apron

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2009
YUMMY!! My family and I couldn't get enough of these! I cut up the frozen biscuits into forths and let them sit over night like suggested by a previous reviewer. I will definitely make these again, but only for Christmas morning as they are a nutritional disaster.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2009
WOW! This is really good and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MLSANDE21

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marshalltown, Iowa, USA
Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2009
My 8+ year old son made this recipe for a friends waffle party. He said it was easy to make and better to eat. We have made it several time since and have had raves on this dish. Thanks for the recipe. It reminds me of what my Mother would make for special occasions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2009
This is wonderful! Its now our Christmas morning tradition. I put everything together the evening before and stuck the whole pan in the refrigerator while we were out for Christmas Eve. When we got home, I set it out on the counter and by morning, it has risen perfectly and was ready to bake. Everyone loved it!! I have 4, very picky kids, and they all ate it and requested it for every holiday. Can't wait to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2008
I made this last night and baked this morning and took to work while they were still warm. MmmMMmmMM. So good. I followed the advice of others and melted a stick of real butter then dipped each roll and placed into a 9x13 glass dish. Then I placed the brown sugar and vanilla pudding mix into a sifter and sifted across the whole pan. Then placed the cinnamon sugar in the sifter and sifted it over the top of the bs/pd layer. Then melted another half stick of butter and poured across the top of the sugar mixes. Set it in my cold oven, over night & awoke to rolls oozing over the sides. I kind of tucked the ones that were really leaning, back into the dish and baked in pre-heated oven. I layed a sheet of foil over the top after 15 mins of baking. Then turned out immediately on a sheet of foil and let them set a few minutes to cool before flipping back over. DELISH!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2008
I think this recipe would be better if I followed the directions. I thought it would turn out better to dip the rolls into melted butter, then dip into the pudding/cinnamon/sugar mixture so that is what I did. I had some extra sugar mixture left over so I poured that on top of the rolls and then added more melted better to the top. When it came out of the oven some parts were hard/overcooked and some were nice and gooey. The syrup that formed between each piece was not too my liking- a bit gummy. Next time I will try this recipe using biscuit dough and scrap the pudding mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2008
Quick,easy and delicious! I made this for the first time and my husband practically ate the whole thing. A winner for sure. I'll be making this for breakfast when the whole family gets together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Stony Point, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2008
This is a Christmas tradition at our house! It's so easy to make too. I change some things around for my personal tastes. I use cook and serve vanilla pudding rather than butterscotch, 1/2 cup brown sugar, and 1 Tbsp. of cinnamon. I always add pecans too. I don't add the white sugar at all. When you put this on a plate Christmas morning, the sauce is so wonderful and it looks pretty too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aloha, Oregon, USA
Living In: Syracuse, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 170) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Spring Asparagus
Spring Asparagus

The new crop of asparagus is finally here. Enjoy it in hundreds of different ways.

Homemade Waffles
Homemade Waffles

Waffles make Sunday mornings special, but they're great for lunch and dinner, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Monkey Bread I

It’s so easy to make fun, delicious monkey bread.

Monkey Bread II

See how to use your bread machine to make sweet, nutty monkey bread.

Quick and Easy Crepes

See how to make light, delicious homemade crepes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States