Quick and Easy Monkey Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2009
This is super easy and oh so good. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GENEVA18

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Levelland, Texas, USA
Living In: Hemet, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2009
this was easy and great - i used 1/2 cup of heavy cream before i put in oven to make it gooier (is that a word?) and it came out perfect!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2009
This recipe is sooooo much better than those that use biscuits. This recipe tastes like little cinnamon rolls. Yum! I forgot to take the rolls out in time so I thawed them quickly in a heated oven, cut them into 4 pcs and then followed the recipe. I did let them raise again before baking & it turned out perfect! Will definitely make this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TWOELEPHANTS

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2009
This is always a big hit. Just as recommended I dip the dough in the melted butter before I put each in the pan. I use approx. 22 dough balls. This recipe tastes the best if you use yeast rolls. Also, I use a pound of butter and I put cream cheese frosting on top. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MEGANMARIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Schenectady, New York, USA
Living In: Franklin, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2009
This was a wonderful and easy recipe to make! I made it by the recipe except I used 36 ounces of bread instead of 24 and it overflowed into my oven, so I will make it using only 24 next time! But it was still really yummy! I also drizzled it while it was warm with a tub of ready-made buttercream frosting that I warmed for a few seconds in the microwave! Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2009
This is the best! I do make my own bread dough usually but when I am short on time I buy it. You won't be disappointed in this warm gooey bread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sanzoe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minnetonka, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Excelsior, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2009
Don't use too small of a pan!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RLS34

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Pole, Alaska, USA
Living In: Central Point, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2009
Great taste, seemed dry even when I cut the rolls into smaller pieces.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2009
We make this every Christmas and Easter morning. I believe the holidays wouldn't happen without it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2009
I've made this recipe for several years. 24 oz. is 18 frozen rolls (1/2 a pkg. of Rhodes rolls). I just dump it all in my angel food cake pan and it is a perfect fit. Brought to my Bible study this morning and it was quickly consumed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sweet Apron

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 41-50 (of 168) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Monkey Bread I

It’s so easy to make fun, delicious monkey bread.

Monkey Bread II

See how to use your bread machine to make sweet, nutty monkey bread.

Quick and Easy Crepes

See how to make light, delicious homemade crepes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States