Quick and Easy Monkey Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2009
This is always a big hit. Just as recommended I dip the dough in the melted butter before I put each in the pan. I use approx. 22 dough balls. This recipe tastes the best if you use yeast rolls. Also, I use a pound of butter and I put cream cheese frosting on top. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MEGANMARIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Schenectady, New York, USA
Living In: Franklin, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2009
This was a wonderful and easy recipe to make! I made it by the recipe except I used 36 ounces of bread instead of 24 and it overflowed into my oven, so I will make it using only 24 next time! But it was still really yummy! I also drizzled it while it was warm with a tub of ready-made buttercream frosting that I warmed for a few seconds in the microwave! Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2009
This is the best! I do make my own bread dough usually but when I am short on time I buy it. You won't be disappointed in this warm gooey bread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sanzoe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minnetonka, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Excelsior, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2009
Don't use too small of a pan!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RLS34

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Pole, Alaska, USA
Living In: Central Point, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2009
Great taste, seemed dry even when I cut the rolls into smaller pieces.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2009
We make this every Christmas and Easter morning. I believe the holidays wouldn't happen without it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2009
I've made this recipe for several years. 24 oz. is 18 frozen rolls (1/2 a pkg. of Rhodes rolls). I just dump it all in my angel food cake pan and it is a perfect fit. Brought to my Bible study this morning and it was quickly consumed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sweet Apron

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2009
YUMMY!! My family and I couldn't get enough of these! I cut up the frozen biscuits into forths and let them sit over night like suggested by a previous reviewer. I will definitely make these again, but only for Christmas morning as they are a nutritional disaster.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2009
WOW! This is really good and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MLSANDE21

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marshalltown, Iowa, USA
Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2009
My 8+ year old son made this recipe for a friends waffle party. He said it was easy to make and better to eat. We have made it several time since and have had raves on this dish. Thanks for the recipe. It reminds me of what my Mother would make for special occasions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 165) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Monkey Bread I

It’s so easy to make fun, delicious monkey bread.

Monkey Bread II

See how to use your bread machine to make sweet, nutty monkey bread.

Quick and Easy Crepes

See how to make light, delicious homemade crepes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States