Quick and Easy Monkey Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2010
easy, easy, easy-- it really did well rising overnight for Christmas morning. Way easier than homemade cinnamon rolls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amesco

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2009
The next morning, I heard my husband laughing..."go check out the monkey bread..." It had overflowed and looked like a huge mushroom. I had a huge laugh too... After cutting up the buns into quarters it fit in my bunt pan. It turned out great after that ordeal. Everyone really enjoyed it at brunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2009
I fixed this this morning for Christmas Breakfast and it was great. I did make a couple of unintentional changes. I was so tierd last night I didn't pay attention to the ammount of rolls called for and I used a 3lb bag. Because of this it wasn't done when I removed it from the oven and it went everywhere when I turned it onto the platter... so I dumped it in a 9x13 dish and popped it back in the oven. We loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Olathe, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2009
I've been using this recipe for years and it is the best! The yeast rolls are SO much better than canned biscuits. I cut mine into quarters so they can easily be popped in the mouth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cairn Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Altus, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Burke, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2009
This is really delicious. The couple of things I would do different next time is put it in the refrig to rise and maybe add some heavy cream next time to make it more gooey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sherri

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2009
I made this for friends who were staying for the weekend. Everyone kept picking at it all morning. It was easy to prepare and tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dra

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2009
This recipe is awesome!!! I make this all the time for my coworkers and they go crazy over it! I usually do a double batch and I use one cook and serve butterscotch pudding and one instant butterscotch pudding mix. The cook and serve gives it a gooeyer caramel like texture while you still have the smoother texture of the instant. I also have made these in a mini bundt pan for individual serving sizes and they take half the time to bake and are perfect too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2009
This is super easy and oh so good. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GENEVA18

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Levelland, Texas, USA
Living In: Hemet, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2009
this was easy and great - i used 1/2 cup of heavy cream before i put in oven to make it gooier (is that a word?) and it came out perfect!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2009
This recipe is sooooo much better than those that use biscuits. This recipe tastes like little cinnamon rolls. Yum! I forgot to take the rolls out in time so I thawed them quickly in a heated oven, cut them into 4 pcs and then followed the recipe. I did let them raise again before baking & it turned out perfect! Will definitely make this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TWOELEPHANTS

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 165) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Monkey Bread I

It’s so easy to make fun, delicious monkey bread.

Monkey Bread II

See how to use your bread machine to make sweet, nutty monkey bread.

Quick and Easy Crepes

See how to make light, delicious homemade crepes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States