Quick and Easy Monkey Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
The layering process didn't work well for me, wish I had followed a different recipe that you butter & coat each piece of bread dough before putting in the pan. It seemed like the butter just clumped the sugar and didnt really get on all the pieces.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miss Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: West Gardiner, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
This turned out awesome. Made these last night and when we got up this morning it was quite a site. The grand kids got a a kick out of it. There was nothing left after breakfast. Very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Olympia, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2011
This is great and easy. Have made it several times, usually for a holiday breakfast, and everyone loves it. Be sure to bake long enough, so the middle gets baked through. Not so good if the center is doughy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by julieka

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
These turned out great. The only thing I would change is to let the rolls thaw out some and then cut them in 1/2 or 1/3's. Everyone loved these though. Oh and I don't add the nuts because I don't care for them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENNY-REDS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Glenmoore, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
I read through some of the reviews and decided to mix a few things up. I used cooking pudding, cinnamon, brown sugar, butter & pecans. I let the rolls soften up enough to cut them in halves. I melted the butter (1 1/2 sticks plus 1 c brown sugar) added the BS and the cinnamon and gently warmed until it came together. Then I added the pudding. I sprayed the bundt pan with Pam, sprinkled a few nuts & brown sugar on the bottom and then layered in about 1/2 of the rolls. I covered this with about 1/2 of the butter mixture and a few more nuts. Then the last layer of rolls, butter mixture and just a tiny bit of nuts. Let it sit out overnight (it was pretty high the next morning). Put it into a 350 degree oven and baked for 15 minutes then put foil on and baked for about 20 more minutes since it was pretty full. Then I turned off the oven and let it sit for about 10 minutes before I turned it out. Wonderful! No sticking to our pan (a pampered chef bundt pan) and it was baked all the way through!! The family could not get enough of it! Not gummy or dry in any areas. I think we will have to do this one again for Christmas morning although it might be a hard choice between this and our traditional orange ring! This was much easier to make since you do it the night before! I would definitely suggest melting the sugar/butter/cinnamon together and then when a bit cooled add the pudding in and mix very well. It was awesome! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CATwood

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2010
Thsi is always a hit. My friend makes it at all of her get togethers now. We both use vanilla pudding instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hazleton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2010
So good!!! Made a few changes as other users suggested: Cut the rolls into 4ths, used cook and serve pudding, 2 Tbsp cinnamon, pecans insead of walnuts and used a 9x13 pan. I also combined the pudding, sugar and butter in the saucepan and I didn't use all the mixture. Also covered w/foil after 15 minutes in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by craftysteph

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bay City, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2010
my mom found this recipe a few years ago and has been making it every christmas ever since. our family doesnt open presents till we have our monkey bread and hot chocolate or coffee.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jessygirl88

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2010
Delicious! I followed the recipe exactly, with the exception of the nuts. Very gooey and filling. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Chase Simon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2010
I didn't follow another's advice and use the 13x9 and used a tube pan instead...what a mess - liquid dripped out of the bottom on to oven floor - smoke everywhere - smoke detector went off - dog went running to hide - had to take it out, let oven cool, clean it up and start over...ANYWAY, the end result after I put it back in the oven for 20 minutes was delicious - I will definitely be making this again but will use a bigger pan!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Camp Lejeune, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 165) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Monkey Bread I

It’s so easy to make fun, delicious monkey bread.

Monkey Bread II

See how to use your bread machine to make sweet, nutty monkey bread.

Quick and Easy Crepes

See how to make light, delicious homemade crepes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States