Quick and Easy Monkey Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
ok this recipe is !!! It did not turn out at ALL!! I researched this and used the recipe that was rated the highest and just did not turn out for me at all!! when i flipped it over, the juice ran all over me, my kitchen counter & floor!! Im just glad that it wasn't very hot or im sure it would have burned me!!! sorry NO 5 stars here!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2012
yummmmyyy!! be careful though- the rolls rise!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by find recipes!!

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
Very easy and convenient to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
Our family has been making this recipe for years, so easy and sooooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2011
My husband brought this receipe home from work after a co-worker made it. She used pecans instead of walnuts and included chopped marchino cherries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Connie Chamberlin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2011
This is delicious!!! My boys make it, it is so simple :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
My entire family loves this and we always make it every time we go camping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sharlette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Filer, Idaho, USA
Living In: Pocatello, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2011
Used 24 buns, cut in fourths. Poured melted butter over all, mixed other ingredients and poured. Rose a bit too much, so patted down before baking and used aluminum foil sheet under bundt pan to catch drips. DELICIOUS!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2011
Not very impressed with this. I followed the directions exactly and they didn't turn out. Left out over night and a huge over flowing dough mess on my counter in the morning. Baked according to directions and the ones on the top burned, and the ones on the bottom were too doughy. the sugar stuff didn't coat very well and I had pockets of sugar stuff. Will not make this again. :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2011
The ingrediants didn't 'melt' completely. Not nearly as good as I was hoping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 167) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Monkey Bread I

It’s so easy to make fun, delicious monkey bread.

Monkey Bread II

See how to use your bread machine to make sweet, nutty monkey bread.

Quick and Easy Crepes

See how to make light, delicious homemade crepes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States